Wox Booming Support Program / Collage Contest, theme "ORANGE".

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Sunshine Breakfast


Breakfast without orange juice is like a day without sunshine.
Anita Bryant

Challenges.jpg

This collage is inspired by Anita Bryant’s quote. They say orange is the happiest color, I always thought that breakfast was the happiest meal. I don’t have breakfast on a daily basis, so when I do, is usually when I am traveling or when I am back home and my mother cooks for me. Breakfast brings me joy, like a ray of sunshine, and the best breakfast has a glass of orange juice!

I did a digital collage using canva.com, I started with a basic canvas:

Screen Shot 2023-04-04 at 7.51.09 AM.png

I began adding photos with the color pallet I wanted as orange has many shades, I wanted a bright orange, closer to yellow than to red:

Screen Shot 2023-04-04 at 7.58.13 AM.png

After I have the base for my collage, I just put on it all the images and words that inspire me, sometimes deleting them and putting some others, trying to achieve a cohesive final work:

Screen Shot 2023-04-04 at 8.20.01 AM.png

Love,
Vanessa.

Screen Shot 2023-03-19 at 1.22.31 PM.png

Achievement 1 Link

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Hello @vanessageorge!

Thank you for participating in the "Orange" collage contest.

Congratulations on your work, it is very nicelly done.

The composition, the design, the choice of the images and the different types of letters are very well done, you have managed to create a very harmonious whole.

The story around the breakfast is very familiar to me, when I travel my breakfasts are endless at the free buffet...haha! As I walk down the stairs to the hotel dining room my feet lead me to the coffee machine. Then comes everything else... And if there's fresh orange juice, all the better. Also at my mum's house they have the best oranges in Valencia to make juice!

Thanks for your participation and welcome to the world of Collage!

TEAM 5 CURATOS
Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support good comments anywhere..
Curated by : @bambuka

Thanks @bambuka

Thank you for your kind words and for creating this contest.
I had a blast participating! :)

Fresh and light!
Beautiful @vanessageorge!

Thank you! :)

 last year 

I love it, very elegant composition!

Thank you! :)

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @bambuka

Thank you! :)

 last year 

Hi, Vanessa!
I've read a few of your posts. You have a lively style and beautiful photos. I like your energy and positive attitude.
Why am I saying all this?
You signed up for WOX and became one of us. There is a beginner support program in this community. All that is required from a participant is activity in the community and on the platform. To increase the possibilities of your activity, 50 SP is delegated to you at the beginning (with successful participation within 14 days, you receive 250 SP for a month, and possibly more). At the same time, one of your posts (published in the community) is curated daily by the WOX team.
How do you like this offer?
I am waiting for your answer here.

Thank you for your words and for this opportunity! :)

I feel honored, I am committed to Steemit and the communities I am part of. I love the concept of WOX community, excellent content, and creative contest. As I newcomer I can just participate as much as my SP allows me, with this support I would be able to participate much more!

Living in the UAE I do have some issues most users don't have but that won't affect directly my participation on Steemit. The authorities had blocked and censored some chats platform. Dircord and Telegram are completely blocked. WhatsApp only works for messages, no calls or video calls are allowed.

If this doesn't affect the purpose of the support program I would love to accept your offer!

 last year 

I don't think blocking Dircord and Telegram can prevent you from creating good posts :)

You are in the game, check your wallet.

I look forward to your daily post in WOX, participation in discussions, comments, voting.

I wish you success!

Thank you very much!
I will enjoy participating as much as engaging with other users.

 last year 

🖐 😊 👌

Congratulation with 3d place in Collage contest, as this post is expired you will receive a WOX trial Upvote on other post in our community.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61