Photographing Architecture - Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque

I have been on many occasions to visit the Grand Mosque, which is only a short ride from Dubai to Abu Dhabi and every visitor we receive in our home asks us to take them there. I have been in all seasons and at different times of the day but there is one visit that I remember the most.

It was December 24, 2018. My mother-in-law was in town, visiting us for a month, and of course, we went with her to the Grand Mosque. Every time I see this architectural spectacle I discover something new I haven’t seen before. The mother of pearl flower on the columns, the Swarovski crystals on the chandeliers. But that day wasn’t the mosque itself, it was the composition with the perfect blue sky. In the UAE we don’t get these kinds of skies too often as it is most of the year covered with a layer of sand dust from the desert. This day was just perfection.

IMG_0475.JPG

I hope you enjoy the photo as much as I enjoyed taking it with my iPhone mobile camera.

I would like to invite @mydailythoughts, @luckyhumayun, and @nsaifi461 to participate in this contest.

Love,
Vanessa.

Screen Shot 2023-03-19 at 1.22.31 PM.png

Achievement 1 Link

Sort:  
 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thank you! :)

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Curated by - @goodybest
You're doing great dear, but I'll advise you try to be more detailed next time always make sure your post contains at least 300 words.

Thank you! :)

This is one of the most incredibly beautiful photos that I've seen in a while @vanessageorge!

Thank you so much for your kind words! :)

What a beautiful building reminds me of the Hindu temple I just went to in London

It is stunning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32