DARK - Photo contest: post processing #19

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year
Luxor Temple is one of the most beautiful sights in Egypt. Is a must-do for visitors. If you go during daylight time it will be a nice experience, but the temple really comes to life at night, in the DARK.

December 9, 2019. This was my second time visiting the temple. I have come once, many years ago. This day had the perfect night. The temple was not crowded allowing me to take photos without people involved. I was looking for the perfect moment and there it was, the full moon on top of the columns, a glimpse of light behind them and in front of me, the darkness.

IMG_7566.jpg

It wasn’t easy to take the picture with my iPhone camera but I manage. I wanted to capture the depths and shadows. I ask my husband to take a picture of me in the same spot but it actually ruined it. The columns have to be the star of the show, as they have been for centuries.

On a less serious note, I wanted to share with you this photo of my boy Bao, making me company while I was watching the series DARK. I enjoy watching the series, is one of the best I have ever watched but could get scary at times. It was good to have some company.

IMG_0370.JPG

Love,
Vanessa.

Screen Shot 2023-03-19 at 1.22.31 PM.png

Achievement 1 Link

Sort:  
 last year 

For me, the real history of Egypt seems to be complete darkness.
I think this is the birthplace of an ancient civilization (maybe not one), but all official versions... versions only :)

Great night shot!

For this series, baby Bao had to wallow in soot...

Thank you! :)

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thank you! :)

 last year 

What a cute doggie. :))) It looks very harmonious with the TV.

Thank! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57