The ring

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

I am one of those people that all my bfs have gotten pissed off with cause I always end up speaking with people for about 45 minutes, like old women in shops, homeless people, people who are a bit mad, people on the bus who look lonely. I just really struggle to walk away, yeah I am a 100 percent a loser. Today was another great opportunity for me, when an old lady sat next to me in walk in, who started talking to me consistently. Everyone else ignored, a few people moved seats, what did I do? chat with her!

Today was a record I spent about 3.5 hours waiting to be seen today, so I had plenty of time. I also took my iPad to try and get some art done. So I chatted with this woman for a good while, as I was digitally painting. The young couple next to me, who replaced the two people that escaped, managed to stay out of it and when she went to the toilet laughed with me a bit, I was like I mean this could be us one day and when I am older and a bit crazy I hope someone gives me an hour of their time to make me a bit less lonely. I guess thats how I look at it really. Whats an hour of our time, to break up someones lonliness who probably spends days at home alone. I mean tbh I spend days at home alone, but I like my own company! some people really struggle.

But anyway this lady said I want you to have this and she gave me this beautiful silver ring. It even fitted perfectly. I love it, I graciously accepted and I thought it was some rather universal balance returning to me for chatting with those people over the years who perhaps needed it. You really don't know how you affect people with small chats sometimes and what is a few minutes spent. So when I wear this ring, which I love. I am going to remember the woman from Yorkshire who I chatted with at hospital and that it's something we can all try and do more.

C83FE971-3662-4719-ABD4-E9D60B029A95.jpeg

I also spent some time working on this, something based loosely on an ai painting I am completely reworking in procreate, it will be called the garden of eden and it shows Adam and Eve in a cocoon.

B5AADA4F-B5E5-4E4D-B0C8-C602A75DA7EE.png

And the good news is that I am DONE with a and e and wound dressing and after just over 3 weeks of spending hours of my life in accident and emergency I can complete my journey just re bandaging it myself now and am even allowed to swim again!

Sort:  

That's a beautiful ring no doubt, I love the fact that you actually took out time from your daily routine to listen to her. Growing up I had no one to relate with or tell my problems a time I feel everything is crashing down and no one can hear my cry for help. I'm just happy I did nothing stupid, but I would have been better if I had someone to listen to me. Now I'm older I don't deny anyone my attention especially teenagers. Teenagers go through a lot and they fine it hard to voice out due to fear, shame and so on. The woman you listened to would go home happy and would stay that way for a long period of time and I don't think she would forget you in a rush. I'm glad to know you are in good health and feeling much better.

Amazing art work, still can't stop staring at it. I love your use of colours and the concept in general is amazing.

yes that is beautiful I know sometimes we don't realise how much those few minutes can mean to another person.

Awe thankyou very much I want tot ry and get it finished this week ! x

Wow I would be expecting it, if the lay out can be this beautiful how about the finished work.

@ultravioletmag First of all I am glad that you are in better health, I admire those people who take time to listen to others, you know when I was a teenager something happened to me, I saw in a shopping center that some boys had on their flannel (Sweater) and they told you I gave him a hug, and said what a ridiculous thing, my ignorance my full youth, how many people do not need to be hugged and have a conversation, do you know when suicides can be avoided if people communicate? or how many depressions would end? What a magical moment you had and that ring is the union the memory of a pleasant person.

How nice it would be to talk to you in person!

By the way, I was speechless with the paint that you used, beauties of colors, and Adam and Eve inside a cocoon, a whole rebirth, the sin that they always want to hide!

Greetings and blessings.

I do not always listen to people, sometimes I feel I am pretty shit with listening to be honest but then sometimes I guess I find it easy to just have a chat with someone. I definitely feel I can be a lot better day to day. Thankyou so much for the comments on my art I want to try and get it finished this week :) it felt good not to totally waste my time in those hours in walk in :)

I hope to see your work finished!

Have a nice day🤗

 2 years ago 

Happy Friday @ultravioletmag

Congratulations, your interesting post has been upvoted by @petface, who is on the hunt for unique, quality content here in the WORLD OF XPILAR.

The ring looks good on you and I love your digital painting! I am really glad that you no longer have to go to the A&E. The weather is promising to be really warm next week so you might even get the chance to swim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28