You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abstract photography contest -WOX - #2 from Bambuka

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Me, I like most your first and your before-last pictures.

As you wrote, the association to some kind of "animalism" is to be seen in the first, and for me, there is no need to discover the "real subject". And as @jorgevandeperre pointed out, I see (as might be read from my contribution) no line between "abstract" and "concrete" pictures as the mean thing runs in the mind that looks and reflects.

In the before-last picture I feel remindet to some signs for words in Asian languages and at the same time to some graphical displays of the "Brandenburg Gate" in Berlin... But I like it not to know what the original subject has been. ;-)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I agree, our mind considers itself the main thing and always intervenes in all processes :) It is for this reason that I mention meditation when looking at an abstract photograph or painting. If we turn off the thought process and internal dialogue, we can see a completely different reality. But how can I tell her in the photo? ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63