Time for Tea

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago

kris-sevinc-IoujmtYQ64A-unsplash.jpg

Recently, I have been reading a few books which were about families living in England and it struck me how often they had tea during the day. Now don't get me wrong, I also love tea and have often been told "tea makes everything right again".

Anyway, getting back to the books that I read - apart from the normal times that tea was served in the day, it was also served whenever there was a crisis, an injury, an emotional outburst and of course whenever there was something for people to gather together and gossip about.

tamara-shchypchynska-jtAvJcJCdgY-unsplash.jpg

I ask myself why it is tea that we choose and not coffee (although I believe in Italy they drink copious cups of coffee during the course of a day) - maybe there is something in the tea that we feel the need of - or maybe it is the making of the tea to keep our hands busy so that we can focus properly, or maybe it is the calming effect of the warmth and the soothing action of sipping it.

Everyone has their favorite brand of tea - my late dad always loved Earl Grey Tea. Today, I love Earl Grey Tea and at present have some which is blended with Bergamot and citrus flavor which is really nice. It is more expensive than the normal Ceylon tea that I buy, but I keep it just for myself as a treat. I would be interested to know how much tea others drink - if at all.

sabri-tuzcu-OVlFXzeAoqQ-unsplash.jpg

🌳🌳🌳

Thanks for reading!

image

To nurture a garden is to feed not just the body, but the soul.

The photos used in this post are from unsplash

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@tr33oflife!
It has been featured in our latest
BLOG CURATION POST!
You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

the luvbug.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56953.07
ETH 2513.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28