⚽ WOX FPL GW4 Update and Contest Winner 🏆

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

FPL-banner.png

A post title filled with acronyms which expand to...

World of Xpilar Fantasy Premier League Gameweek 4 Update and Contest Winner 😊

It certainly feels like FPL has settled down now after the high scoring start by many players and an eventful international break and transfer deadline. The average score for GW4 was 57, with our Steemit League outperforming that with an average score of just over 60.

It seems to be becoming customary that the top points scorers in our league are from people who haven't officially entered so if you have joined, then double check that your name appears in the Fantasy Premier League table in this post.


Gameweek 4 Result

image.png

Congratulations to @tymes2 and new joiner, @abdulkahargunu who share this week's prize, receiving 7.5 Steem each.

image.png


Current Standard League Update

image.png

This all means that there's no change at the top of the table with @the-gorilla leading the way with a couple of people who haven't entered closing the gap.

I'd be interested in hearing your thoughts as to whether I should remove the players who haven't officially entered so that we can see the current standings more clearly or if you're happy with the extra competition (without these players being eligible for prizes).


Head-to-Head League Update

image.png

With no player winning all 4 of the opening matches, @the-gorilla, @captain36 and @avagah all sit on 9 points and are only seperated by their overall points score.


Please share your thoughts either in the comments or via your own post, remembering to post in World of Xpilar and using the tag #woxfantasysports.

Sort:  

I should remove the players who haven't officially entered so that we can see the current standings more clearly

I think removing them is the best😄

I suggest you remove those who haven't officially registered so that we see our competetion clearly

 3 years ago 

👍 I'll do it slowly and carefully so that I don't accidently delete the wrong people and I'll wait to see if anybody else has a view although I don't know how many people read what I write 🤣

You rejected my bid for luuk de jong😌. I need him

I need Benzema😁

🙃

 3 years ago 

Me too!

😂 @jimah1k will kill us

 3 years ago (edited)

🤣 He could do a lot with €70m.

He'll release all of our good players should anyone release Benzema😂

😂😂

 3 years ago 

€3.5m for one of Barcelona's strikers would be a bargain when Depay is €50m. Now that Braithwaite is injured, he should get some good game time. Which is why I didn't pick him this week 😅

he should get some good game time. Which is why I didn't pick him this week 😅

I actually wanted to release him when his time was due but you beat me to signing him

 3 years ago 

Ha ha. I thought that might have been the case when your offer came in so quickly. Luckily for me, I was sat in a waiting room with nothing else to do 😆

😂. Benzema has taken all my money😌

😂 hopefully you delete all the top scorers so that i can also be on top

 3 years ago 

I'll have to delete myself... which is possible 🤣

I don't think I'll still make it to the top😅

 3 years ago 

😅

I’m in

 3 years ago 

👍 Don't forget to resteem to confirm your entry and please confirm your team name for me.

My team name is @desiigner

3A255EEB-374C-4BAD-B234-6672900388BA.png

 3 years ago 

Entry confirmed 👍

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29