You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on Taking Steem to LinkedIn

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

It was through LinkedIn that I first learnt about Steemit and it was my curiosity, rather than a push which led me here.

I’d be sceptical as a LinkedIn user if somebody (or an anonymous account) that I didn’t already know pushed me towards Steemit.

Why did you choose to develop for Steem?

So that I could improve it. So that I could learn. So that the overall quality of everything would improve.

Why should anybody volunteer to develop for Steem?

To challenge themselves. To build their portfolio. To be a part of something different.

Why would anybody develop for Steem and not for a blockchain company that heavily pays them to do so?

To gain the experience required to earn the megabucks.

What could be the other objections?

Is it a scam?

Sort:  

This is quite useful.

I'm certainly trying not to sound pushy or desperate when directly talking to somebody about Steem. The aim is to make them curious enough to explore.

Can blockchains commit scams? Do you think a blockchain expert would consider another blockchain a scam?

Based on your answers, I think I need to focus more on interns or entry-level developers because they are more likely looking for opportunities that can help them build a great portfolio. I don't think someone who has already achieved a lot in the industry would voluntarily want to do something for Steem.

 last month 

More experienced developers might be attracted, but you’re probably looking for somebody interested in Open Source programming. There’s a bit of a cult mentality with some programmers wanting to work on open source software - a more idealistic developer maybe.

I think that Voilk proved that a blockchain platform (built on the Steem technology) can be a scam. I’d like to think STEEM’s had enough articles written about it to give confidence though.

Noted.

I think that Voilk proved that a blockchain platform (built on the Steem technology) can be a scam.

Is that so? I couldn't find any such thing on the Internet. Interestingly, I found very positive reviews on Quora and some other social forums.

The few negative reviews are baseless and hilarious.

 last month 

Interestingly, I found very positive reviews on Quora and some other social forums.

I'm not surprised. The guy who created it tried to suck people in and probably went to a lot of effort to make it appear genuine.

It stole content from Steemit and posted it under randomly generated account names to give the impression that it was an active Social Media platform. There were a couple of genuine people who thought they'd earned thousands of dollars... but they didn't. It all disappeared.

I wrote a post about it some time ago. Oh, more than one post.

The few negative reviews are baseless and hilarious.

They're probably the only true ones.

Ahh... Now I remember. I read those posts back then when you posted.

I misread your comment. I thought I read - Voilk proved Steem is a scam. That's why I said I couldn't find anything about it on the Internet.

Anyway, what they did is pretty scary. How can users be locked out of their accounts in a decentralized platform? 🤔

I found very positive reviews on Quora and some other social forums.

I was talking about Steemit here. (:

 last month 

How can users be locked out of their accounts in a decentralized platform? 🤔

I'd be amazed if it was ever decentralized. At one point, he claimed to have sold it which was a somewhat bizarre claim. It's nice to see that it's mostly gone now 🙃

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39