You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🆕 July 2023 Newcomers - Where are they now?

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

Unfortunately, you've wasted your time.

The story of my life 🤣

your knowledge is of no interest to anyone who has the necessary influence to change something.

I have mixed feelings with this part - in some ways, we all have the influence to change something. Maybe as an individual, it's difficult but as a collective, it gets stronger. As a mob...

I've also gained the knowledge on how to change the Steemit codebase. If I code something that the mob like, then the mob can keep shouting about it... until Steemit sees and knows nothing else. Or we all just go to Blurt 😅

My only hope was always a smart designed condenser. You saw it exactly that way and started building one. But you probably discovered how big a task this is for a small gorilla.

I haven't changed much yet, but now that I understand how ReactJS holds together better, I'm far more optimistic about doing this than ever before... but amongst your pessimism, you repeat that the point that:

Nobody who could change anything is interested.

I assume you've seen my front-end. Whilst I don't think this is directly possible in Condenser, I certainly believe that we can get closer. I'll take a quick break from this comment and dick about with a few bits...

Sort:  

I have mixed feelings with this part - in some ways, we all have the influence to change something.

I'm glad about.

I assume you've seen my front-end.

Of course!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65