You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get the attention of steemcurator01? By @steemtopus

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

You have made some nice observations and I'd like to add a bit to a couple of them...

I know users who get steemcurator01 on all of their posts but their thorough work and immense contributions cannot be overlooked.

I once looked at the users who receive the most votes and there wasn't a single user who hadn't earned their recognition. It's very easy to criticise that some users receive more votes than others but what some of these users are doing is far from easy and very impressive.

For example, if someone commented asking how they could get followers on steemit and someone replied offering advice, include a link back to that reply in your next post too. This helps give credit where credit is due while at the same time increasing exposure for both yourself and those who helped contribute to answering questions/problems asked by others.

I think that this point is often overlooked. If you have an idea for a post, give credit to the person who gave you that idea. It doesn't need to be 100 words about your reasons, but a simple "after a conversation with so and so (link to so and so's post), I was inspired to write this..."

Sort:  

Thank you for noticing my observations. I have been making this research in a bid to improve myself and become better here. I know users who gave up with the excuse that their contents are not being rewarded enough. I tried to talk to them about it but it seems that they've made their decisions. I wrote my posts with the intention of getting many people to read it, learn, engage and may be some resteems. I still hope many people see this but i don't control it.

 2 years ago 

I still hope many people see this but i don't control it.

I pinned it and shared it with the WOX moderators - I'm just reading through the comments now and it looks like you've been noticed 🙂

To help improve your posts use more 'white space' and break up your text into shorter paragraphs to make them more easily readable.

☝️ I agree with this. I recommend trying to include a separator or some imagery to break up your content a bit too. Big blocks of text can feel a bit "intimidating" (hopefully you get what I mean by this).

Now you've got the task of replying to all of the comments you've received 🙂 I believe this is just as, if not more important that sharing your original post.

I actually didn't expect to get this much support. I am surprised and very happy at this same time. So many positive feedbacks and resteem. I am encouraged to work harder.

I will never forget the help and support you rendered to me in this post. You really made those three sleepless night worth.

I'll take your advises into consideration and work with them to become better. Regards to the moderators and members of WOX.

Meanwhile, are you guys taking good care of our boys at Reading FC, Danny Drinkwater and Baba Rahman? Regards.

 2 years ago 

I quite like Baba Rahman but Danny Drinkwater gets paid too much because he won the league a few years ago. I don't think we'll miss either of them when they return to Chelsea and I suspect they won't miss us much either 😆

Reading FC had a bad season but at least they are not going down. Seems nobody wants Danny and Baba. We'll look for solutions for them. Baba should leave Chelsea and go somewhere on a permanent deal and relax. He is not even that old and he's never gonna play for Chelsea anyways. As for Danny, i have seen player retire at that age.

 2 years ago 

I think Drinkwater's on something like £250k per week so nobody's going to want him. Baba's on about £60k per week so a lot of money too. Rhaman's got a decent future and could do a job in the Premier League so we'll wait and see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55