You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coding In The Community - Feeling Optimistic

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Some correct - The API will give me the data from Steemit. I'll need to host a website (with domain name) that will take the data, modify it and make it look pretty.

Hopefully, I can find some free hosting - if not, I'll probably ask somebody that I already know is running some websites to host it for me. Getting a good domain name and reliable hosting is something that I can worry about at a later date.

I think that this shouldn't take very long to do when I can find the time to do it 🙂

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I'll probably ask somebody that I already know is running some websites to host it for me.

I can help you with that. I have paid hosting, where I posted three ridiculous sites. I will be ashamed if you see them, but for the sake of such a project I am ready for anything :)

The hosting has 5 GB of free space, of which 775 MB is occupied. There are no restrictions on the number of hosted sites. There is a limit on the load on the server (5%).

If you are interested, contact me :)

 3 years ago 

That sounds really useful and I may well take you up on that. I'll need next to zero storage - just a few MB probably but the bandwidth is always the worry. I don't know how many people will look at it or the load that's required but we could always take it down if it's consuming too much 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83