You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐ŸŽ† Remember, Remember, the 5th of November...

in WORLD OF XPILAR โ€ข 3 years ago

Ah, that's not really North ๐Ÿ™‚ I call it North because I'm a southerner so everywhere north of the Watford Gap is called north. the-mrs-gorilla's from Hull so Northants would at best be considered the Midlands.

I have family in Milton Keynes. There are lots of roundabouts in Milton Keynes.

Sort: ย 
ย 3 years agoย 

I have family in Rothwell, near Kettering so yes, East Midlands it is. I call it north as I will travel north but yes it is not the proper north. I have changed trains in Milton Keynes on my way to Manchester. I know there is a big shopping centre, a cinema and indoor skiing. Friday night we went to a comedy show in Bicester and there was a woman from Hull in the audience. She said she is a project manager and the two hosts even came up with a little song for her and Hull. It was fun.

ย 3 years agoย 

Which comedian did you see? I'd love to hear the Hull song - I hope it's on YouTube somewhere ๐Ÿคฃ

ย 3 years agoย 

Tom Deacon and Glenn Wool ๐Ÿ’โ€โ™€๏ธTomโ€™s acting was more casual and his act was better received by audience. I laughed a lot that evening. I donโ€™t think I recorded the Hull song though. It was pure death metal as this was the music genre which was the womanโ€™s favourite. I might do a post about the comedy show using some of the other videos I took ๐Ÿค”

ย 3 years agoย 

I've not heard of either of them - probably too new for my knowledge ๐Ÿ™‚

We booked to go and see Henning Wehn at the beginning of December who's somebody we've seen a few times on 8 out of 10 cats does countdown.

I really want to hear the Hull song ๐Ÿ˜ข

ย 3 years agoย 

Glenn is the more famous one out of the two. He spent several years in America but came back to England for love. There are so many stand-up comedians nowadays to be honest. I love watching some of them on Taskmaster. It sounds like you are off to a nice comedy show which maybe you will even post here about. Oh Dear. I really wish I could turn back time and record the Hull song.

ย 3 years agoย 

I love watching some of them on Taskmaster

I've never watched this consistently but every time I do watch it, I'm in tears. I'm a huge fan of Alan Davies (although I'm not sure I'd enjoy him as much if he did a stand-up gig).

I really wish I could turn back time and record the Hull song.

Me too ๐Ÿ˜ข

ย 3 years agoย 

We even improvised a Zoom Taskmaster with my family for my birthday this year. They were all sent five tasks ahead of the evening to complete as well as a few surprise ones on the night. Round one was buy the most impressive item possible for ยฃ2.22. Round two was make a flamboyant drink. Round three was create something beautiful. Round four was hide an egg for your partner to find and film them looking for it in an amusing way. Round five was to take a selfie of doing something I wouldnโ€™t expect you to do.

ย 3 years agoย 

So this is the teaser... what were the outcomes??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46