You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐ŸŒž Beautiful Sunrises in Eastbourne

in WORLD OF XPILAR โ€ข 3 years ago

Who knows ๐Ÿ™‚ I still do the odd bit of coding every now and again, usually to save me time with repetitive tasks but I've recently got a new laptop and haven't installed it yet.

Little known fact about me... An iPhone app I wrote reached number 1 in the Sports section on iTunes. But if I tell you what it was, you'll know who I am in the real world... and we can't be having that ๐Ÿ˜†

Sort: ย 
ย 3 years agoย 

๐Ÿ˜ฑ It is truly awesome that your app became number 1 ๐Ÿ‘ Curiosity killed the cat. I am more like a dog ๐Ÿ™ƒ I am wondering though what you went for in terms of a laptop. I somehow have the feeling that it isn't a MacBook of some sort. Just a thought.

ย 3 years agoย (edited)

I initially bought a Macbook (2nd hand) just to get me going (I didn't know if I'd enjoy it). Then Apple decided that my Macbook was too old so I bought a Mac-mini. Now Apple has decided that this is too old too so I'm giving up. I refuse to spend hundreds of pounds replacing something that still works and is capable of running the software just because Apple's profits aren't big enough.

ย 3 years agoย 

I mostly use a MacBook now but I have promised myself not to get another one. There are just too many updates which for a number of reasons donโ€™t always work straight away so I end up spending extra time just to keep up to date with the latest software. I even had to restore my MacBook to factory settings earlier this year and felt like such a smart cookie for having all my photography stuff backed up safely on an external drive.

ย 3 years agoย 

You are a smart cookie. Some years ago, one of my external hard drives corrupted - which wasn't a back-up but my primary storage. I think about 3 years worth of photos and I don't know what else have gone for ever so I now sync everything in the Cloud. It costs me money but I don't think about it any more.

ย 3 years agoย 

Oh Dear ๐Ÿ˜ถ Just the thought of this scares me ๐Ÿ˜ฑ I also use the Cloud now but not for every single photo I have just because there are tons of them. Better safe than sorry.

ย 3 years agoย (edited)

I wasn't very happy. I think I lost quite a lot when that happened that I'll never get back but live and learn...

Never make the same mistake twice

ย 3 years agoย 

Exactly ๐Ÿ˜Ž We all do learn from others and our own experience. Have you thought of another seasonal gorilla avatar by the way?

ย 3 years agoย 

I looked at it earlier today and thought "I need to look at that". I was going to go for a fireworks theme but I've missed the boat on that one. So I'm undecided yet. A winter or Christmas theme to come next I think ๐Ÿค”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49