You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💬 Expanding the boundaries of community coordination and online discussion

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

the only thing I have for sure is I need to enjoy what I share in content and comments, take good care of the investment in time and wallet value, and the rest is not in my hands!

It often takes a long time to reach this point and I think a lot of people give up before then. They're also the things we're in control of - it's the things that we're not in control of (the lack of engagement with good quality posts for example) that can frustrate and often disappoint.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yes, it's a long process!! There's so many things to learn about the process of posting and managing your account/wallet. There are the other applications, such as discord or the exchanges.

Like you, I think our communication skills can bring us to the right connections, places and opportunities. Developing the habit to comment and read comments create the space for those interactions.

Many great posts were and will be undervalued (the seven-day window in my opinion pressure the continuous flow of posts), there's where the user need to consider the balance of time, work and strategies to create content and the overall progress of the account over the time (sometimes good posts are rewarded in other more recent posts, also the authors can reference the work in any time).

I trust we can improve the engagement in WOX with the ideas you are promoting!!

 3 years ago 

I trust we can improve the engagement in WOX with the ideas you are promoting!!

Fingers crossed 🤞

sometimes good posts are rewarded in other more recent posts, also the authors can reference the work in any time

Yes, I sometimes do this - It's more profitable for a user to have their post upvoted than a comment (referencing your point in your other reply) so if I decide that I like somebody, I might upvote a few of their post 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47