You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💬 Expanding the boundaries of community coordination and online discussion

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Yes, it takes time to get in contact with all the important information to know about this platform, which is also a different kind of technology and part of a diverse economy.

I have been through different periods, groups, curators, hard forks, the only thing I have for sure is I need to enjoy what I share in content and comments, take good care of the investment in time and wallet value, and the rest is not in my hands!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is exactly what I do. I love hiking, I love to travel. I also like to write stories, although I manage to do it in my native language, I do not have enough knowledge of English to write a good story. But I try.

I write posts about what I love. Sometimes these posts find their reader, sometimes not. This is normal. I love what I do.

 3 years ago 

👍 And it's great to see you getting stuck in and enjoying what you're writing about. I remember you asking in your fairly early days what you should write about and were experimenting a lot in the hope of "hitting the spot" - I always think that if you're enjoying yourself and what you're writing about, you'll find your home here.

 3 years ago 

I used to have my own blog. But later the cost of maintaining it became greater than the income from it and I closed it. But I loved writing something. So at Steemit, I went back to my favorite thing. It's a hobby, and if that hobby ever brings in extra income, it will be even better.

 3 years ago (edited)
 3 years ago 

Then he'll miss out on all of the great support from WoX 😉

True, it was rude. I didn't think that WoX accepts that kind of content. I don't know why but in my head it's still photo/artistic community only.

 3 years ago 

At least I will be your reader now.

 3 years ago 

Ha ha - it was cheeky 🙂 @o1eh is of course free to post in many communities and the one you mentioned (and I'm sure @o1eh saw) would be a good fit 🙂

There is certainly a lot of art and photography although there's a lot of diversification - my passion is primarily sport, there's quite a lot of travel and your favourite - the occasional diary game 🤣

 3 years ago 

A great approach and one that should never leave you disappointed.

 3 years ago 

We are at the same spot about English, but this has been a challenge for me, to make me understand without constantly recurring to the translator! :)

I think we are creating our chest of experiences, those we enjoy and make the effort to express. In my opinion this is a good place!!

 3 years ago 

I agree, this is a very good place. Even the fact that after a long break you still came back here shows that this is a great place.

I'm also tempted to come here and make a post. It is a pity that I am not an artist, but everyone can find their place here.

I am a beginner and do not earn any money yet. However, I still get a lot of pleasure from writing, reading and commenting on this platform. I am very glad that the main purpose of my activity here is not money.

 3 years ago 

That's all is needed! With time, your pleasure for writing and the possibility to connect with people around the world will bring all the rest!!
Glad to meet you here on this sea, @O1eh! All the best for the journey!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you, @leveuf.

 3 years ago 

the only thing I have for sure is I need to enjoy what I share in content and comments, take good care of the investment in time and wallet value, and the rest is not in my hands!

It often takes a long time to reach this point and I think a lot of people give up before then. They're also the things we're in control of - it's the things that we're not in control of (the lack of engagement with good quality posts for example) that can frustrate and often disappoint.

 3 years ago 

Yes, it's a long process!! There's so many things to learn about the process of posting and managing your account/wallet. There are the other applications, such as discord or the exchanges.

Like you, I think our communication skills can bring us to the right connections, places and opportunities. Developing the habit to comment and read comments create the space for those interactions.

Many great posts were and will be undervalued (the seven-day window in my opinion pressure the continuous flow of posts), there's where the user need to consider the balance of time, work and strategies to create content and the overall progress of the account over the time (sometimes good posts are rewarded in other more recent posts, also the authors can reference the work in any time).

I trust we can improve the engagement in WOX with the ideas you are promoting!!

 3 years ago 

I trust we can improve the engagement in WOX with the ideas you are promoting!!

Fingers crossed 🤞

sometimes good posts are rewarded in other more recent posts, also the authors can reference the work in any time

Yes, I sometimes do this - It's more profitable for a user to have their post upvoted than a comment (referencing your point in your other reply) so if I decide that I like somebody, I might upvote a few of their post 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47