WOX Fantasy Sports UpdatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

In this update:
⚽ Fantasy Football Scotland Gameweek 7
⚽ Fantasy Bundesliga Manager Gameweek 6
⚽ Fantasy Serie A Gameweek 6
🏎 Fantasy F1 Russia Review (Race 15)
⚽ Fantasy Premier League Gameweek 6 Update and Prize Winners
🔜 Coming Soon

image.png


⚽ Fantasy Football Scotland Gameweek 7

With @the-gorilla sitting comfortably at the top of the table, there's an intense fight as 3 players (@jimah1k, @arahman and @gabikay) battle it out for the remaining 2 prizes and spots in the WOX Fantasy Sports Hall of Fame. @gabikay dropped to 4th this week with @jimah1k leapfrogging @arahman into 2nd but with 31 Gameweeks still to go, the season's certainly not over.

image.png

This contest is closed to new entrants


⚽ Fantasy Bundesliga Manager Gameweek 6

With Erling Haaland out injured and Robert Lewandowski failing to score for the 1st time this season, it proved to be a low scoring gameweek. @the-gorilla and @rubilu123 adapted best and top scored with 114 and 110 points respectively. To put this into context in the Steemit League, the next best player scored 68 points.

This moved @the-gorilla to the top of the table, replacing @jimah1k who drops to 2nd and @rubliu123's fine performance putting him comfortably in 3rd.

image.png

This contest is closed to new entrants


⚽ Fantasy Serie A Gameweek 6

With the Serie A season now in full swing, the Steemit Fantasy Serie A has a familiar look to it with @the-gorilla leading the way. I've got no idea who Beskidy is which means that @arahman sits in 2nd ahead of @chenty in 3rd.

image.png

Things are different in the head-to-head league though with @abu78 being the only remaining player to have a 100% winning start to the season with his latest win being over @jcarlu.iae (51-42).

image.png

This contest is closed to new entrants


🏎 Fantasy F1 Russia Review (Race 15)

Having reviewed the Russian Grand Prix earlier in the week, all that remains is for me to share how the result has impacted upon our Steemit F1 contest.

Race 15 Scores

Po.PlayerPoints
1st@gabikay146
2nd@the-gorilla125
3rd@tayetaiwo123
4th@offgridlife117
5th@esteban85101

Overall Standings

With just 6 races remaining, the overall standings look like this with @the-gorilla still the one to catch and @gabikay and @offgridlife on course to enter the WOX Fantasy Sports Hall of Fame.

Po.PlayerPoints
1st@the-gorilla2,544
2nd@gabikay2,308
3rd@offgridlife1,892
4th@esteban851,844
5th@tayetaiwo1,736.5

This contest is closed to new entrants


⚽ Fantasy Premier League Gameweek 6 Update and Prize Winners

I have shared details of what happened in Gameweek 6 in another post so please take a look if you missed it -

▶ WOX FPL GW6 Update and Contest Winner

No more entries will be accepted into the main league but will be accepted for the weekly prizes so click this link to find out more about how to join


🔜 Coming Soon

With the Champions League Matchweek 2 finishing this evening, I'll be sharing news of this week's contest winners and overall leaders in an update tomorrow. If there's half as much drama tonight as there was last night, we're in for a treat.

Our Fantasy La Liga Marca has been incredibly active over the past couple of weeks so on Friday, I'll share details of what's been happening which will include transfer updates and a weekend preview.


Please share your thoughts about Fantasy Sports or Sport in general either in the comments or via your own post, remembering to post in World of Xpilar and using the tag #woxsports or #woxfantasysports.

Sort:  

I don't even know what's happening in the fantasy Scotland. it seems my players are always injured 😂😂

 3 years ago 

🤣 A problem that I know well! There seem to be so many injuries in that game and the La Liga one.

I think I have placed my interest in the bundesliga fantasy cause that’s were I seem to be getting points.
For the rest of the leagues I left them for a while and I wasn’t even making substitutions, but I don’t think that would have helped me either thus I will have to be serious from now on💪🏻💪🏻

 3 years ago 

FPL and the Champions League have more reward in the weekly prizes than at the end so I'd definitely keep going with them. They're all good fun although I'm not sure about the Scottish one so much 🙂

😂😂Yep that’s true I just realize I have to take that one too serious but for the champions league fantasy I didn’t join that one.
So I think I don’t qualify for the prizes there.

 3 years ago 

I take them all too seriously 🤣

I’m going to find it hard to be regularly updating my team. Am going to a program somewhere am not sure they have network.😌

 3 years ago 

I hope they do - you're doing really well in every league 😟

Yah me to.😔

 3 years ago 

Woohoo…. I had no idea what I’m doing.

 3 years ago 

😆

No haber participado en la primera ronda de la serie A me mantiene en la última posición haha 🤣

 3 years ago (edited)

😥 Not for long though - I think you'll be steadily going up the league from this weekend.

Let's hope so my friend, we have some good games coming up this week. There are very good coaches in the group.

For next season I will be attentive to participate in all the leagues.

 3 years ago 

All of the competitions are very competitive and enjoyable. I'm pleased that we've had a good group join every contest and I hope we can continue to grow it each year 👍

I am sure it will be so, my friend. I particularly enjoyed it very much.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

Hi, friend! Interesting post! Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Thanks. You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98