Paul Atreides(Dune Movie)| My First Fanart of Year.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Heeey everyone, it's been almost a month since the last time I was here, it seems like a long time, but it has been really little. January has flown by and I have the feeling that it was a hard month.


IMG_20220121_073300.jpg


This illustration I made is about the protagonist of one of the last best movies I've seen, Dune (2021) by Denis Villeneuve. If you have always followed my blog, you will know that I do fanart and I draw characters from movies, series or animes because I think it is a fun way to learn.


Process



A curious fact about Dune, is that before this installment it had been the most expensive movie that would never be recorded.


IMG_20220119_222133.jpg



I am very absent from this platform because I am working on a comic, and as you know it is something that takes a lot of work and corrections. A story that I wrote a few years ago and I try to bring it to life, but I will try not to be away so much, in fact, I wanted to publish this since days ago.


IMG_20220120_075302.jpg


IMG_20220120_203753.jpg


In fact I have worked so much on the comic, that this is the only fanart and illustration of the year that I have done outside of that project, my fanart amuses me a lot and I really miss them, but I have very little time for all the things I have to do.


IMG_20220120_221651.jpg


But speaking of this movie, Dune was at some point the most ambitious project to record, when in the 70s the Chilean Alejandro Jodorowsky wanted to adapt it, counting on artists like Salvador Dali, just the appearance of Dali would be millions of dollars, among other things, the band Pink Floyd, among other artists, the project was postponed until it was carried out.


IMG_20220120_223548.jpg


Here the Soundtrack made by Hans Zimmer.


I hope to see you soon and post in less time!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hey @stefaniaveliz, nice to see you again :) I got a lot of advice about the Dune movie, but I haven't watched it yet. When you shared a character from that movie, I remembered the movie again. I guess I should watch it soon :D You have used the contrast of black and white very successfully in your drawing. You were able to show that the expression in his eyes was stern and determined. Good drawing :)

Thank you very much, I'm glad there are people here who are glad that I'm back, I'll try to stay :cx but making a comic consumes too much time. Cheers! and yes, you have to see dune! <3 <3

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

thankss! lamento ausentarme tanto :( espero volver a la normalidad!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74