WOX Community highlighted posts will stop.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago


Unbenannt-1_2.jpg

*

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

As often it happens there are some Initiatives that usually start up with a lot of excitements and much promising. There are the rules and often we have either the users who following all the rules and others who are tricking the rules out.

Nevertheless, having the Initiative about the different clubs like #club5050, #club100 and #club75 we immediately supported that spread the words.

Following our example many users of WOX did the same and we are proud to say that many in our Community are doing 100% Power Up.

Initially the users who were included in Highlighted posts received great Upvotes and in our opinion they really deserved that. But in last couple of posts few users received nothing.

Luckily we added them to @booming nomination but they receive much less despite of Powering Up high volume of Steem

From our side, we feel responsible for those users, they receive no Upvote for Powering Up despite of doing everything right.

Therefore, we decided to stop our Posts with Highlighted posts.

Especially nowadays when all the Cryptos are going down and the value of all of them is in the basement. It is a hard time to see how the value of Steem dropped to $0,39 ( Rank 340 ) this evening.

At this stage what will be your choice what to do:

  • to keep your Steem and continue to Power Up
  • to withdraw your Steem so long it is not fallen more deeper

It is always important to make a right decision and in right time.

 

*

 

@stef1 and @myskye

 

 

Trenner groß.png

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hello Karly,

I can understand your decision very well and even find it good.
Even if the Steemit team has always emphasized that votes are not guaranteed, this club action has done something with the users/people.
On the one hand there are those who try everything to get high votes, those who "leverage the rules" as you write. Well, once discovered, the problem has often gone away, but it is so exhausting to discover these users....
On the other hand, greed has increased. Some users no longer know any relations at all and suddenly they too try everything. And envy, a lot of envy. These are all not good energies, a lot of users have lost the fun of steeming because of this.

You know my intention, which is why I founded DU. We talked about it and were able to agree our points of view with each other. We succeeded because we are good curators (find, read, appriciate - fuck the vote...).
Now everything is a bit different. It hurts so much to see how many good users (including a good, very accurately working moderator) leave the community because they can't stand the greed, don't want to appear greedy themselves. The fact that many also follow the money and try their luck elsewhere instead of participating in building a really good community hardly disappoints me anymore - it rather helps me to classify characters. Believe me, it doesn't make me very happy.

Well, I'm not going to sell my Steem, I'm going to continue as I have for four years. Maybe it's even good that the coin (temporarily) loses a lot of value: Maybe then the "fortune seekers" will disappear and let us continue to enjoy in peace.
I am still convinced of one thing: As long as the community is not understood as a Gemeinschaft - i.e. with a common goal, not the personal, egocentric wallet filling - there will be nothing with the moon. It's our own fault - no clubs will help...

Best regards from a currently quite disillusioned, also disappointed friend,

Christiane

You know how it is easy profit and knowing what needs to be done for it. I absolutely agree that there should be support and encouragement for those who Powering Up and also who really do that with the aim of then to grow their Steem Power and support others.

It is funny to see how many now can Power Up and how many users who previously were withdrawing now Powering up. What was then the reason for them not to do so or if they only do it if they have rewards and not deciding themselves. What about if this Initiative will stop, I am afraid that those users will Power Down immediately.

Yes, you are right when Steem is low then it is a natural selection only those who do not care about the Price may still remain and will be active.

To tell the truth, yesterday I was so frustrated with low Steem that was in mood to take our stake and leave. But as always my hubby convinced me to give more time and see what new year will bring us :)

What about if this Initiative will stop

Yes, many would power down, I think so too. That's how you recognize the real commitment to the platform...
But if we are honest: The STEEM that are now bound by the small and medium users via SP are a joke compared to those that are pulled out of the system daily via the investment bots.
I think the idea of rewarding for power up (if at the same time HONEST content is produced, users engage) is not a bad invention. However, it is not enough if it caps stagnation in other sectors.
Have you noticed how little constructive critical discussion there is anymore? I hope there is no intention behind it ("feed the people and they shut up"). How much longer will and do we want to put up with the stagnation in development? Is that what is affecting the course? Then we should indeed quickly take our coins in hand....
Maybe I need to see a psychologist after all: "Hey doc, I can't let go"... 😉
Well, see you next year... 😂

That's how you recognize the real commitment to the platform...

ok, one may expect the commitment should be mutual, no? never did a powerdown on withdraw even once, supported various communities, delegated, helped to grow fellow steemians, have left more than 13k comments all the way.

now, guess for yourself, what support I am getting from those er... lets name them: 'powers' -- who are only capable of support our posts in sufficient way. I am simply left no other way from this maze... a rotting wrecking ship of Steemit, with all those false 50-50, 75 and 100 clubs.

Oh, sorry: The quoted sentence was meant ironically, no, sarcastically.
I thought that could have been interpreted from my previous remarks.

With everything you write, I go completely with you.

I should have mentioned disappointment in addition to greed, envy and resentment among the negative energies generated by the club action. Disappointment of all the very loyal Steemians for years who have always acted in a community-friendly way. They turn away disappointed, even disgusted, or even resort to "tricks" that they have despised so far.

Disappointment of all the very loyal Steemians for years who have always acted in a community-friendly way.

this! this is exactly the case... in my personal case it was 'the last straw that broke the spine' - after this "experiment" I felt not an envy but rather discrimination... and such an anger, that cancelled all activity and stopped powering-up and began to prepare for withdrawal instead. you do understand me, thanks.

they can speak about 'development' of the blockchain as loud as they want, but it is no-go.

 2 years ago 

I feel in your message that you are very disappointed. Yes, this may be the beginning of another crypto winter. Maybe we will have two years of low prices and crashes again. But if you do not plan to die in the near future, then this period can be a great opportunity for further accumulation of STEEM. From the crypto of winter you can get out like a whale.

Prices always fluctuate. If the price is low now, it will be high someday.

It is indeed the depressive mood and frustration of cold "Crypto-winter" hope it will not take too long and there is a light at the end of the tunnel. We are here for a long time and it would be a shame to leave everything now and give up :)

 2 years ago 

I can totally understand your decision. The value of Steem and SBD seems to be a bit of a roller-coaster at the moment. I've no doubt it will bounce back though. We've seen it dip way lower than this and then bounce back strong than ever. I've no doubt we'll see the same again.

 2 years ago 

When I see that the nepotism was still happening, I could only remain silent and brace myself to remain patient. I can only be proud to have a MOD like you who is sensitive and cares about what is going on. I just hope that everything will be fine and can finish the program I'm running even though the king blindfold and doesn't see us. Thank you so much @stef1!.

 2 years ago 

Hi @stef1 I am really sorry to hear that users featured in the recent WOX community highlights didn’t receive big upvotes. It is great though that you nominated them for booming. I know that it is not the same but it is still something and I myself really appreciate it. I admire you for being on top of the things and really caring about us and the support which we receive. I am also shocked to see the Steem’s value going down as I was hoping for a crypto Christmas 🎁 rather than a crypto winter which we are facing. But it is what it is. I am also here in the WORLD OF XPILAR to stay so I will continue to power up and I hope for the best!

Thanks @stef1 for all the good you do around this platform. Hunting out the cheaters and encouraging the newbies. Just keep on keeping on and we hope things will get better and rise out of the slump :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86