The Diary Game 04/07/24: On board on the way to Scotland

in WORLD OF XPILAR17 days ago

shiff.jpg

 

*

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

It is now time to travel back and to tell the truth when I woke up this morning, I had to think if it is Wednesday or Thursday today. I had a little hope that it is a Wednesday and that I have another day back in Germany, but when I looked at my phone and found that it is Thursday, the 4th of July, I realise that it is the departure day.

The good thing about summer the days are long and already it is much light at 6AM so it is not difficult to get up, there were still some small preparation and last things to pack.

Normally, we do not have breakfast but on departure day we have it because the time when we will be on board is after 2PM, that means by then we could get hungry and thirsty.

After breakfast we were back on road, from our place to the Netherlands and here how it looks at the border and takes about 2:30 hours, of course, it is a working day therefore, it was more traffic than usual.

 

shiff3.jpg

 

The weather was warm, a bit of rain but cloudy, there was no delay with check in and shortly after we arrived, we were in front of ferry and ready for boarding.

On this photo you can see how big a ferry is and that when boarding the cars drive in from front.

 

shiff2.jpg

 

When we finally were allowed on board, one of the first thing was to get a nice coffee and a bit of snacks

 

shiff1.jpg

 

shiff4.jpg

 

The ferry had upgrade last year, the rooms were renovated, new carpet, coaches and also furniture, it looks better and plenty of space. I love the new pictures of walls.

 

shiff5.jpg

 

 

shiff6.jpg

 

 

shiff7.jpg

 

The bathroom is also looks really nice with a possibility of shower which is great after driving the whole morning. I am glad that there is a hair dryer for quick refreshment too.

Now a little rest and later on maybe a little walk on deck, hope the water is not so stormy but I have my motion sickness tablets just in case.

That is all for today :)

 

shiff8.jpg

 

shiff9.jpg

 


asw copy.jpg

Link

  • Visit contest post:

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@xpilar/world-of-xpilar-celebrates-25-000-subscribers-soon-milestone-with-exciting-contest

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

The ferry is very impressive and interior is also attractive. Hope it was a nice and comfortable journey. Thank you ma'am for sharing the details with excellent photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71