You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing like a pro - 101, - The Last Supper by Da Vinci - Summary - (#club100)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

That summarized lesson is giving a chance to go thorugh everything once again. I am glad that you have done more detailed for every section. I was wondering have you used digital tools to do it this time? Have you ever tried to do hte same with pencil and what do you think is easier.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @stef1, thanks for your kind words!
Yes, this time I have used digital tools but emulating the way of doing it with paper and pencil. I did it because it's faster (not easier).
I have tried to show the basic principles of drawing regardless of the medium you use.
Actually, in these days, artists, draftsmen/women or architects use a combination of mediums to achieve their works, often starting by drawing on paper and then digitizing them (as I do if necessary).
To be honest, I like working with digital media, but I miss the traditional ones a lot, so I'm really happy when I can use them.

I remember that time when in 80's the technical drawing dept with a standing tables and rules that was fixed on the side and was possible to move according the drawing. I really loved that. I can imagine that you really enjoy pencils and paper on other hand for planning something complex is digital tool is more appropriate and erasing is easier. You are great in using both, Jorge :)

 2 years ago 

Many things associated with physical tools and materials have a lot to do with other senses that digital media do not provide us with, I have very clear memories of the texture, color and smell of the pages of my first sketchbook as a child, the smell of the eraser too, I still love the smell of my pencils, the smell of the ink or the solvents in the oil, feeling the softness of the papers is so nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65