You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A bit about Pen Drawing (technical pens) - Ran Art Blog

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Amazing drawings but also very useful information about pens. I saw so many times the drawings with pens and how fine detailed they were but was not able to find what type of pens were used.

The drawing with trees at water that you also made colourful using markers, can you please next time talk about markers and how to achieve such colourful smooth effect, like painting. Thanks,

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Done!
Next time, a guide about markers.
I love markers, because it is not complicated like oil painting (which I love too).
On the other hand, markers, like pens, are not as forgiving, as pencils or oil painting.

Can you mix couple of marker colours like overpainting yellow with red and create orange or any other colour like with paints when you can mix your own colours?

 2 years ago 

OMG!
You can...
If... you use a non-absorbent paper, you can mix them.
But, with markers, I prefer to use the right color (I have more than 300 Copic markers and many others).
With colored pencils, on the other hand, I still think I am using oil paints, so I cannot bring myself to use greens, I have to mix them (blue and yellow).
Example:

leaves-drawing-with-colored-pencils.jpg

You have to first look at the correct brightness value.
Then, the right saturation.
The, the hue.
Lastly, the temperature.

In many cases, you will have to mix markers.
For example, sky is lighter at the bottom, so you have to use lighter markers and mix them with darker markers at the top.

Love that green effect that you achieved with pencils, they are so bright, looks so greeny :) What about the paper what you should use for markers?

I have never tried markers and do not know if I even try, because as you say it is difficult to correct and erase the errors. But I love the result!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68703.91
ETH 2503.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54