You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing like a pro - 81, Commenting on your drawing - Drawing a pyramid

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hi Jorge,

Thank you for your comment on this work, I remember that when I was doing the shadow on the third object was not sure if it was correct, but I was not able to figure our how the posterior shadow should be done and you are right I saw what you did and thought that it maybe how it should be. That is good that you caught that mistake.

The Shadows of such 3d objects is difficult because one have to think three dimensional on two dimension paper.

I often tell my husband that I did not go to Orthopedic because when they put screws and pins they use Xray and it is showing the stuff in 2D that was something that I struggled to imagine and decided to go to general surgery instead.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi Stef, it's a pleasure and I hope I haven't caused too much confusion. Sometimes these little mistakes help us understand better when we make the effort to fix them. Perhaps these perspective exercises will help you develop three-dimensional thinking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65