You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿ’ก Suggestions for things that can improve the platform ๐Ÿš€ 100% Power-Up ๐Ÿš€ Double Dolphin Club ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฌ #club5050 ๐Ÿ’ช 21 STEEM Power-Up ๐Ÿ’ช

in WORLD OF XPILAR โ€ข 3 years ago

Hi @the-gorilla, everything is correct and I agree with you. The only problem is it is not possible to check everything that is posted within those popular tags. We ourselves spend couple of hours while curating our "small" community and that it time consuming. The team who is behind the Steemcurator accounts is too small.

I have noticed @chriddi's post but had no chance to stop and read it, as you know I am doings night shifts so try to keep the curation going. Nevertheless, I am not optimistic that any of those suggestions will be taken.

Sort: ย 
ย 3 years agoย 

The only problem is it is not possible to check everything that is posted within those popular tags. We ourselves spend couple of hours while curating our "small" community and that it time consuming. The team who is behind the Steemcurator accounts is too small.

I think that's why point 2 will help a lot - knowing the work that we do behind the scenes to stamp out (the various types of) abuse and also knowing that there are other communities that do a great job with this as well, it should give sc01 and sc02 a good starting point for picking the users that they wish to "upvote follow".

I have noticed @chriddi's post but had no chance to stop and read it, as you know I am doings night shifts so try to keep the curation going.

I'm impressed that you find time to curate and then to read this post - don't be late for work ๐Ÿ˜‰

Nevertheless, I am not optimistic that any of those suggestions will be taken.

I remember saying this to somebody important once -

Don't underestimate the power of the community

If users like yourself, @chriddi, @papi-mati, @xpilar, @fendit, @cryptokannon, @sapwood, @alikoc07 and too many others to mention strongly support one of these ideas, I have hope that we can make it happen.

"It's the hope that gets you in the end" (c) @the-gorilla

There must be a venn diagram for this...

image.png
๐Ÿ‘† This'll do

I have hope... we're talking about the future... we just need to find some confidence and then we'll have some optimism ๐Ÿคฃ

The team who is behind the Steemcurator accounts is too small.

Then they should at least accept advisory support.
Because the principle of heaping votes on users they have relied on for a long time (you... me...) in the case of "lack of time or staff", plus a few "lucky hits" creates resentment. Especially here, in the western countries, where we don't need the Steem, where we (can) see it as a nice side effect, the "idealists" are leaving the ship more and more.

had no chance to stop and read it

What? You vote without reading?! ... ๐Ÿคช

I am doings night shifts so try to keep the curation going.

My thoughts even go as far as, "Is orderly curating and good blogging possible at the same time?" As soon as the answer is clearly "no", it's no longer my steem. You can already see how quiet it has become around me.
Yes, I do the work for the community account for free. Some say that's stupid, I just still have hope for a community - albeit a small one - that has other goals than making a quick buck and I want to set an example. But it's getting harder.

I am not optimistic that any of those suggestions will be taken.

As they are, the suggestions are not mature either, I would not adopt them as they are if I were responsible for the sc01.
But they offer room for discussion.
After that, it is important that the team changes something at all after several suggestions have been discussed and also publishes this openly, in a very clear roadmap (if you don't read and confirm this, you'll never get a vote again anyway... ๐Ÿ˜‰ ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47