News from our garden: carrots, potatoes and strawberris

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 days ago

IMG_20240706_100815045_PORTRAIT.jpg

 

*

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

One of the first thing that we did today was proper check of our plants that we planted early Spring. Those of you who are following our blog might remember that we built raised beds and also planted in one strawberries and in other one half of it potato plants and another half was carrots.

While being away we were thinking if the plants are all right or if it was too wet or too dry and maybe some of the plants might died.

You can see on the first photo that the carrots look great and already trying to have a pick outside. Yesterday we read that carrots need about 12-16 weeks, it is about 12 weeks, we decided to give another week and then can pull them out.

The good thing was that all of them at first sight were looking still green and juicy.

That is why today was more close look up and to check how our vegetables and fruits are doing.

 

IMG_20240706_100741354_HDR.jpg

 

As to potato plants, they also have visible potatoes that are also now coming to surface, they usually need about 80-100 days so it is about 2,5 to 3 months, so we will see .

 

IMG_20240706_100832707_MF_PORTRAIT.jpg

 

IMG_20240706_100941940_MF_PORTRAIT.jpg

 

These are our strawberries, still not really read but there is plenty of time, important is that they are looking healthy too.

We are very excited about our first experiment and will continue our work as gardeners.

 

IMG_20240706_100952683_MF_PORTRAIT.jpg


 

PROMOTION: new account @wuddi

 


image.png

Link

 



image.png

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Nice, My mother also likes greenery so much, especially the garden. My mother has also built a small garden in the house. The Promotion Link of Wuddi is very nice as you want to help him, I appreciate it. But can I get a little support too because my father was dead in a severe road accident and now I want to pay my school fees on my own? You can also know about me through this link:https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@muhammad-ahmad/achievement-1-introduction-to-new-commers-community-or-12-5-2024-or-muhammad-ahmad

 13 hours ago 

I quite enjoy digging for potatoes with the red ones being my favourite 🍠

Loading...

интересно - ягоды еще зеленые, а морковка уже есть. А у нас ягоды есть, а морковка еще отсутствует.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39