My ArVenture: Pastel portrait „Laneya“

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Unbenannt-1.jpg

„Laneya“ by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 
 

After a long time I am back to pastel work. Just had a mood to do portrait and pastel in my opinion is the best medium although it makes a lot of dust and smudges on paper and fingers. I have to wash my hands so often today.

As reference I have taken one of the popular young model Laneya Grace is a famous American model and a famous social media star.

 

950.jpg

 

Nevertheless, I managed to finish it today and like the result. As always I captured few stages of my work just for you to have idea how it is developing.

 

Hope you like it.

 

*

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC04058.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC04059.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

P4110040.JPG

Pastel portrait „Laneya“

Sketch block A4 format, soft pastel sticks and pencils

 

Trenner groß.png

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Never heard of her...but after seeing your work, I'd like to meet her 😉😂

She is one of the model who is used a reference by many artists, due to her natural beauty people like her as a model :) I can imagine that there are many who would love to meet her :)

amazing ....

Thank you :)

Hermoso trabajo, me gusta la paleta de colores y el resultado final de la obra @stef1

Thank you, glad you enjoyed my work :)

You are trully very talented, I am amazed

Hi Tatyana, thank you for your nice words and encouragement. I really love to draw and paint when I have time and it is good to know that the results are getting better :)

It is an extraordinary painting, definitely takes a long time to perfect with the original image, and requires high concentration

Thank you for your nice coment. It is true it took me a long time As you know sometimes it seems that it never comes to the end to finish an artwork :)

But you have succeeded in a struggle with maximum results, in my opinion

 3 years ago 

No way! :O ...this is amazing!

...the lights, the colors, the hair :O , love the eyes and how the lips came out <3

Great job!

Thank you Edga,it is some times ago when I did portrait, need to start again, just to keep the skills up :)

She is beautiful! I love how you make your work so detailed! 😍

Thank you @artmom. She is natural beauty and asking for artists to recreate this beauty :)

 3 years ago 

Hi Stef.. It's been a long time, i was curious to see how you were doing and whether you were still active on the platform.. It's very impressive to see you so diligent here. You're like an unshakeable rock on this platform :) Thank you for continuing to share your beautiful work.

 3 years ago 

Wao que hermoso, transmite mucho mas que la fotografia.
Felicitaciones tienes un gran Don, Dios te bendiga.
Saludos, que tengas una feliz noche.

Wow! I love your drawing. Great artwork. You're so talented. Thanks for sharing, Greetings. 😍🎨✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43