My ArtVenture: Watercolour painting: „Summer in Italy“

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Unbenannt-1.png

„Summer in Italy“ by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 

Today I wanted to present you my summer painting. We often think about nice house somewhere in south where people can spend most of summer outside and enjoy gardening, walking, just having a drink on fresh air.

Of course that is also one of the favourite subject for Artists to paint. I always wanted to try such scene with watercolor and also because recently I bought a big set with various colours I decided to do it.

This time I thought to build up the background sunny background with yellow and rose madder. Actually I was scarred initially seeing that intense colour but as you might know in watercolor you should just keep going and sometimes it works out for you.

 

Here it my summer day painting in Italy

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC03775.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC03776.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC03777.JPG

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

PA061171.JPG

Watercolour painting: „Summer in Italy“ by @stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

*

 

Trenner groß.png

Sourse

 

1pic.jpg

 


 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Trenner groß.png

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  

Has done a lot of beautiful art.Thanks for expressing your talent👍

Did you really paint that yourself... xD

Again a very nice picture by you that brings back some summer feelings. A little warmth around the heart is very good right now... :-)

Warm regards,
Chriddi

I like that quote :)

image.png

Came across yesterday few times :)

I am missing summer, that is why was glad at least to go back to summer in my work. On other hand I love the time of waiting for Christmas too :) Thanks for stopping by dear and see you soon around, cheers @stef1

Came across yesterday few times

Hihi, ja, genau deshalb habe ich es geschrieben. In dem Gefühl, wir haben einen ähnlichen (Galgen)Humor... ;-)
<3 Chriddi

I usually don't use colours but I would like to say that some artist starts painting without drawing the pencil outlines on the vacant paper. They directly apply the colours and create interesting art works. I also tried to do that but failed!

Some Points

  • You have a good colour combination skills.

  • As every artist has his/her own painting style the same work will look different in different hands and that provides the uniqueness.

  • Choice of colours speaks a little bit about that artist's current mental state.

                            `You have done a nice work`

great beautiful painting

Thank you for viewing :)

Чудесно! Ты очень тонко чувствуещь свет и тень, а я вот пока никак не могу поймать эту грань :-)

Успехов в творечестве, дорогая @stef1

Спасибо, рада что ты это заметила. А акварелью это очень интересно играть с тенями, но только надо быть осторожным и не делать слишком темный тон. Тоже можешь попробовать, тебе понравиться :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82