My ArtVenture: Watercolour painting „Fishing boat“. Exclusively on Steem.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago


Unbenannt-1_38.jpg

„Fishing boat“ by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 
 

Again while being off on WE and today I am back with watercolor work. My choice is again watercolor because I have enough watercolor paper and of course this is wonderful medium to learn and to experiment.

Despite of having autumn we still have nice warm days and try to go for walking daily. Being on the coast of North sea and seeing a lot of fishing boats with the finishing nets. Now it is a time for fishermen to prepare everything for autumn and winter. Many will not be going out during these two seasons.

I hope you will like this motif that I wanted to share today exclusively on Steem.

 

Now please enjoy.

 

*

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC04117.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC04119.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC04120.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

aP9270011.jpg

Watercolour painting „Fishing boat“ by @stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 

Trenner groß.png

 

Sourse

 

tumblre.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

*


CURATION TRAIL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Stef! Beautiful work of art, I am your fan! Thanks for sharing!

Very amazing painting.
Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for nice comment :)

You're welcome.
I'm interested in seeing your painting.

 3 years ago 

Beautiful! you seem to love boats! Great to see the process!

Hi Romanie, sorry for late reply, just finishing long days. Yes, indeed, actually when I started to do drawings and pain, I started with sea scene and that remain my home haven :)

Глядя на твои рисунки кажется, что ты пишешь их легко и непринуждённо одним взмахом кисти. Все они такие нежные, лёгкие и с настроением... Сразу чувствуется рука художника. А я вот иногда выбираю сюжет по несколько дней, а потом могу в процессе работы и всё поменять...

Самое долгое это набросок карандашом, как только это готова, с красками идет очень быстро. Как мой муж говорит лучше меньше да лучше, не переборщить акварелью. Спасибо, я рада что тебе понравилось

 3 years ago 

Hi @stef1 it's beautiful.

The best thing I liked the color combinations

Thank you for your nice comment :)

 3 years ago 

Great work again!
I just hope you put the boat back in place after finishing... when I compare with the picture, you obviously moved the boat closer to the sea 😉

That is true, that is watercolour that was flowing :)

Beautiful painting!! I love It. ❤️

Thank you for your nice words :)

¡Wao! Que preciosa pintura
El proceso es increíble.

Uno de mis sueños es aprender a usar las acuarelas.
Es precioso
Saludos y bendiciones

Thank you for your nice comment. It is indeed very enjoyable to work with watercolour, just recommend to try :)

This is very beautiful. The way you paint with water colour makes it look so easy. I love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51