My ArtVenture: Watercolour painting „Autumn“. Power Up and use #club5050

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Unbenannt-1.jpg

„Autumn“ by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 
 

It is autumn and it is nice to see the changes of nature around us every day. I usually pass by couple of beautiful strong trees. They were completely green few days ago and now slowly turning into yellow and red. That is the most beautiful moment of summer and I try to capture those moments in my memory well before winter.

On one hand I do not like autumn because I know that it will be winter after but seeing the beauty of colour palette it is not possible just to ignore it.

That is why I decided to capture autumn with watercolors and wanted to present you today.

Nevertheless, here is my experiment, I hope you will like this motif that I wanted to share today exclusively on Steem.

 

Now please enjoy.

 

*

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC04132.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC04133.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC04136.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

PA210001.JPG

Watercolour painting „Autumn“ by @stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 

Trenner groß.png

 

Sourse

 

girl2.jpg

 


@stef1 Power Up snapshot


2021-10-21_091730.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

*


CURATION TRAIL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

So amazing!

Thank you Matt for viewing and I am very pleased to hear that you like this painting :)

 3 years ago 

You are very welcome!

 3 years ago 

Well, if this is an experiment...you can say it's a 100% success 👍

Thank you, I really like how it came up, I am often impatient and it is hard to wait till watercolour layer dries up completely and that then causes some mess. But this time I waited because did not want to spoil it :)

Hermoso

Thank you :)

 3 years ago 

hello dear friend @stef1 good day
You are an excellent draftsman, you have a beautiful gift, seeing your creation step by step highlights your talent
I appreciate that you let us know this beautiful work I wish you a beautiful day

Thank you for your nice words and for visiting this painting. As I mentioned recently there is very little time for my hobby that is why it is very precious to have time and do painting :)

 3 years ago 

Thats such a beautiful painting @stef. You really do have an incredible talent.

Thank you Dave, I believe it is both nice photograph and of course the watercolor itself, gives such opportunity to reflect the transparency and light atmosphere :)

 3 years ago 

Gorgeous painting and choice of color palette. I find watercolor hard to use as it is quite unpredictable but you used this medium with such skills! :)

Agree, it is difficult to choose the color combination and I tried to stay on minimal just mixing in most of cases three primary colours. Thank you for your nice feedback :)

Wonderful painting! Colors turned out to be very soft, gentle. Nice work as always, @stef1.

Thank you Zoran, I am glad to hear that you also like this technique, some colours but not too strong. It was great to hear such feedback, that encourages me to use watercolour more often :)

My friend, what a beautiful painting like all the ones you share with us, I have always admired you, you do really beautiful things. Besides you always work hard to support the members of your community. Greetings!

Thank you @saracampero for your lovely comment. I am very pleased to hear from you and glad that you like this painting. Yes, we tried to keep our users entertained and supported so that they feel like at home :)

Hello!
It is a warm and charming piece.
I love the mellow colour and the girl's thoughtful expression.
It inspires calm and tenderness at the same time.
Lovely, @stef1

Quedó muy bello, realmente transmite un otoño maravilloso, buen trabajo con la acuarela, dudo sea un experimento pues se ve que está bien experimentada la habilidad de dar color y forma a la imagen en el papel. Saludos y Dios siga bendiciendo su talento.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71