My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting „Be my Valentine"

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Unbenannta-1.jpg

„Be my Valentine“ by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

Usually on 14th of February I post my Valentine Painting, I am doing that since ht early beginning when we joined Steemit platform. This time unfortunately, it was too busy with again my work schedule but also that on 14th of February which is Tuesday it is a time for the Curation report, so it took some time to prepare it.

That is why today I decided to catch up on my routine and not to break my rules. It is always a decision what to use for my work, this time I decided to use watercolour because I did not use it for a long time and time to time I need to practice more often.

One of my favourite subject to do drawings and paintings is children, they are always so open and funny that is why I often come back to children portraits.

Hope you like my work and wishing you belated:

HAPPY VALENTINE DAY!

*

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC05173.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC05174.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC05177.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 
 

The finished painting:

 

DSC05178.JPG

Watercolor painting „Be my Valentine" by @stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 

Trenner groß.png

 

Sourse

 

valentine.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

2023-02-09_123151.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

This is so pretty! 😊 Happy valentine day!

Thank you, hope you also have had a nice Valentine's day :)

 2 years ago 

Sure I had a good one! :)

This is the coolest and happiest painting that I have seen in a while…this puts a huge smile on my face @stef1!

Thank you, that made me laugh too, just loved it and think that is definitely fits to Valentine's day :)

 2 years ago (edited)

I like the subject, it is very well drawn and the watercolour is executed correctly. But I would have given it a little more variety of colour, even if the photo doesn't have it, with some more gestural brushstrokes to consolidate the form. You are the one who creates the watercolour, don't let the photo tell you everything and allow yourself licences that give it soul.

Thank you for your wonderful comment Juan, I really appreciate it. Being someone who started with drawing, I got used to do the same like it is give on photo. I know that watercolour give so much unlike other medium to create and that makes me curious about it but on other hand I am a bit scared too to make it too messy. I have to overcome it and just give a try. Thank you for visiting my painting and for your advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67