My ArtVenture: Pastel Painting „Tilda“

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Unbenannt-1aax.jpg

“Tilda” by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 

As you might noticed it is a long time since my last Artwork. The time is busy around, work and a lot of different stress, we are desperately waiting for summer holiday and there are couple of more weeks to go.

Luckily this weekend I have both my inspiration and time for Art I decided to go back to my favorite topic to create a portrait. As I mentioned in the past Pastel and Portrait they are created for each other, the one that I want to present today I actually started couple of weeks ago when I was on night shift that is why it is my sketch book and not proper pastel paper, but it was too busy so I have no time to finish, later on I just was not in mood.

In the past I could not realize when people say “I have no inspiration” how it could affect your creativity but now I know exactly what it is and this time working on this portrait also made me more relaxed and calm me down.

Anyway back to the topic, as reference I have chosen very unique woman, with such extra-ordinary face features Tilda Swinton, for me she is an angel from “Constantine” movie and seeing her there I just thought that one day I will do her portrait and that was my work.

 

I hope you like it too.

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC03640.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC03641.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC03642.JPG

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

aDSC03645.jpg

Pastel Portrait “Tilda” by @stef1

Sketch block A4 format, soft pastel sticks and pencils

 

Trenner groß.png

 

Sourse

 

ferLpwN.jpeg

 


*


 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Trenner groß.png

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

 

*

 



litecoin.png Litecoin : LUpfhNEjsfCXfjX21zo3hW3jYsdNAPgf2c

ethereum.png Ethereum : 0x1f3D5b5F315C97b7cb3b3d852a4a6CA9473A4DdD

dogecoin.png Dogecoin : DRpuNZmjZbrkSzRKFeyKVza2DSvUks1Hpi

dash-logo.png Dash : XejGN8iip9XtZotX3xThF1pnwCjU4xZhVD

tron-logo.png TRON : TSUjtkDrSVpnighYXe48W6mZPUexdYxaR9



Sort:  

How wonderful! Just like that. God bless your talent, @stef1. Greetings

 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you @nancybriti for stopping by and such warm words :)

Wow, that's an incredible piece of work. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you John and nice to hear your words :)

excelente trabajo se ve muy natural y fresco saludos

Thank you @betzaelcorvo on and off I love to return to portrait, it is something that I always love to improve my skills in :)

Beautiful :)

Thank you @manisha.jain9 :)

 4 years ago 

!trdo as well for this great work!

Congratulations @lightcaptured, you successfuly trended the post shared by @stef1!
@stef1 will receive 2.65471425 TRDO & @lightcaptured will get 1.76980950 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you @lightcaptured for your nice words, finally had time to finish this work :)

 4 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you @scilwa, it is nice to be noted by your curation trial :)

 4 years ago 

Just perfect!

Thank you :)

What an artventure. I really wish I could draw even the tiniest bit. Anytime I pick up my pen I fumble.

Your art is beautiful I must commend. Thank you very much for sharing with the community.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Thank you Becky for such nice comment. Art is something that we all admire and that is a reason why I decided to do it myself too :)

image.png

Hello @stef1

Awesome friend!! You really draw spectacular hehehe... A real work of art.

Thank you Frany for stopping by and your wonderful comment :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thank you @worldofxpilar trial for supporting Art :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53