My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Mirror, mirror on the wall”

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

a1DSC04956.JPG

“Mirror, mirror on the wall” by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 

Today I wanted to share this work that I did in order to repair an attempt of watercolor painting. Usually I do not like to leave something without finishing and I hate spoiled works. I do not like to through away or destroy my works the best thing to do is to cover it with a new work and of course acrylic paints are best for that as they are very thick consistency and dry up so quickly.

Thinking about the topic I just have taken a favourite topic of Artists a nude model, because of my previous work under I decided to use fast strokes in impressionism style.

 

That was my exercise and I wanted to share it today with you.

Hope you also like it.

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC03545.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC03547.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC03548.JPG

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

DSC04956.JPG

Acrylic painting “Mirror, mirror on the wall” by @stef1

Textured acrylic paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 200 gsm, acrylic colours, flat and round brushes and palette knife

 

Trenner groß.png



 

New Video Contest “The world of Animal”

 

Video Competition number 1

“WORLD OF XPILAR”

 



 

XTest-1ab.jpg

 

*

 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Great Acrylic painting

It's nice and very beautiful art piece @stef1, you used two small brushed and palette knives to create it too :D

I use very old flat brush, I like it as it creates weird pattern, with palette knife the colors stay very bright and juicy, although on canvas that looks much better but that was watercolor paper that is why some waves :)

I really like the warmth that is coming out of this painting:) I used to repairs too in my handcut collages , difficult process but at least i saved some and one or two came out really great:)

Thank you George, I hated that I destroyed my watercolor paper you know how expensive they are and I am very careful but you never can be sure. Luckily it was not "Fabriano" that I am going to buy next which according everyone if the best but expensive. I believe like you say in hand cut collage it is the same, you can make a mistake then you have to do it from begging :)

Yes i heard too that Fabriano are the best, of course they have levels of quality, thickness and grams. In collages i can unglue some of the wrong parts but i have to be as precise as a surgeon lol.

your art is great it is a very beautiful artistic technique in this drawing I congratulate you your work is first line greetings and success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65