Memories of my School Days: Watercolor painting ”My first Art lessons”

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

a1DSC04945.JPG

”My first Art lessons” by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 


 

Introduction

 

Since I was a child, me and my siblings were loved to look through our father’s sketchblock. He was really good in Portrait drawing and we were fascinated with that. We also started to do some drawings but of course there was nothing that would be having a hint of what we wanted to do. That is why my aim was to learn drawing and be like my father.

*

My First Friend in School

 

I think I was very excited to start school, one of the reason was I wanted to learn other children especially in my age. When the day came and I together with my parents came to my first day I was a bit scared and did not know what to do. My class had 30 children both boys and girls, my mother saw that and asked a girl who was from my class her name and introduced us, that was my first friend. I was lucky that she was very active and chatty, my day was perfect and I loved to be in school.

*

My first Art class:

 

One of the subject that we had on our weekly schedule was Art and I was very excited for that. I thought we will have a professional Artist Tutor who will teach us, but it was our School teacher. Nevertheless I was happy to have a lesson and it was no matter who will be teaching us. She was quite good and could do good drawings but of course especially for our age they were all simple.

What I remember and that is firmly been saved in my mind that she always encouraged us not to worry about the result of our work, she said that now at this age all the Artists are good and we just need to express what we feel and our way of seeing and interpreting the subject.

That gave us the feeling of freedom and inspired to let our imagination go without thinking about the score that we might have for our work.

Also that encouraged me to practice because I loved to do paintings and I did not really care to visit any special Art School because I just did it for me in my free time.

The lessons that I learnt from my First Teacher are:

  • TO FEEL FREE

  • TO EXPRESS WHAT I WANT AND

  • NOT TO WORRY ABOUT IF ANYONE WILL LIKE OR DISLIKE IT

 

That is why my school time is always the time of my first steps in the world of Art, that is why I wanted to share it for this Challenge together with my Watercolor painting that I created specially for that.

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC03517.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC03518.JPG

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

DSC04945.JPG

Watercolor painting ”My first Art lessons” by @stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 

Trenner groß.png

 

Sourse

 

paint-3095437_960_720.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png



 

XTest-1ab.jpg

 

*

 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the 100 Days of Steem Weekly Content Challenge.

This is a great post about 'Memories of my School Days'. And an excellent painting!

The Steemit Team

Thank you for your nice Surprise! I am glad that you like my post and of course my painting :)

Beautiful painting and interesting to hear about your childhood 🙏🏽

Thank you @fleur for your nice words and I am pretty sure you also have some interesting events. I believe every person has precious memories but we just tent to take it as normal and do not pay attention.

Amazing dear Stef, I see that your talent is hereditary although otherwise you would really be just as excellent an artist in the same way.

I am very happy that you had a great experience as a child in school and with art and personally I think that your teacher left you some excellent advice... we almost always worry about what others will say, but it is that never but never will everyone be According to you, they will not like what you do, so it is better to express what it feels like with art and hope that the few or many people who like it, identify with your work and fill you with a lot of good energy.

Greeting!!! ;)

Hi dear Carmen, sorry for delay, the time is busy some of the day are OK, on others there is really so little time. But you probably know it very well too.

Now when being adult we can realize and appreciate how schools are important they form people's character and help us to develop many buried talents. To be a good teacher it is very responsible task as they have close contact to children and much depends on them as well as on parents.

In general I can't complain I had good teachers and hope there will be many more of such people nowadays too :)

hi @stef1 nice painting you have.. you were lucky to have great art teacher that encourage her students to freely express themselves through their art without restricted to any rules. I did not have the same experiences as you had with your art teacher. I have the opposite, my art teacher in my early age asked us to follow their way of art, for example,in coloring, we should only follow the color that she had in her drawing/coloring and must color inside the line. My parents didn't support anything related to art because they thought it has no future. Now that I am an adult, I think they were wrong. They should encourage children freely express themselves through any medium they're interested in, be it art or other hobby they have passion at. I appreciate any creations that coming from human creativity. Thank you for sharing your arts with us steemian 😍

I can imagine and understand what you mean. As parents we see everything pragmatic and worry about the future for our children, we know that Art is not always a profession that you can financially be satisfied. But in children's year it does not really matter, they want to enjoy the childhood. Now I see it differently but still trying to leave some space and freedom for my son too :)

Hi, this is a very creative and beautiful work

Thank you very much for your nice words and stopping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44