How Power changes a personality

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

a1DSC04882.JPG

 

Hello dear Steemians,

 

First of all, I wanted to apologize for being so little time on Steemit due to my shifts at works, this is a week with long 13,5 hours, so I am very late home and there is not much time for Internet in general.

Nevertheless, the top news in UK now is Politic and Conservative Party issues. It is going on for a long time and our PM Johnson being caught on saying many lies although he initially denied them. It is interesting to see that sometimes even adults trying to deceive people and because they are at rule ordinary people and even his cabinet assume that these are the true things.

 

Currently, there is a lot happening and many Ministers are stepping down: finance minister Rishi Sunak:

2022-07-07_191400.jpg

 

  • „The public rightly expect government to be conducted properly, competently and seriously. I recognise this may be my last ministerial job, but I believe these standards are worth fighting for and that is why I am resigning."

 

and health minister Sajid Javid:

  • "I regret to say, however, that it is clear to me that this situation will not change under your leadership – and you have therefore lost my confidence too"

 

there were already 59 Tory MPs in Government who resigned.

The only person who said that he is not resigning is Boris Johnson. The main person who has brought country in this chaos and destroyed the reputation of Conservative Party.

I wonder why, even now when it is obvious that the Cabinet is unable to function and he is not able to lead, what and how he wants to go forward. It is a sweet taste of Power, that when one once at Power then he does not want to give it back. The same like any other dictator, that is typical behavior.

On other hand, to admit defeat requires a lot of courage and that is why he never had. We will observe what is going to happen.

 

The time has finally come, Boris has resigned.

 

*


CURATION TRAIL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  

But no one will ever catch our President in a lie. No. I'm lying. They will catch him, but it will be for his good again, his authority will only grow from this! We Russians are strange in this regard, we like to be deceived.
But I am a wrong Russian, I don't like lies.

I hope that UK will get a more competent PM , the one who really loves his/her country and make positive changes for the benefit of its citizens.

As Ukrainian, I am endlessly thankful to Mr Boris Johnson. If not his strong support, we don't know what would be now with our country. The terrorist state russia could have destroyed us, if not the support of UK

 2 years ago 

This was the very least that Boris Johnson could do. Many nations are doing all they can to help Ukraine, including mine (Canada), and I expect that Johnson's successor will do the same.

 2 years ago (edited)

yes, you are right, all civilized world helps to fight the terrorism. hopefully, together we can do it🙏
but Johnson was the one who was coming during the darkest periods - when our government was close to give up some territories just to finish this madness. and Mr Johnson convinced our president to hold on. because giving up territories is not an option — in a year russia will want more territories...
I still hope russians will wake up soon, go to the strikes and make their government stop the terror... I am a dreamer, I know, it's impossible (most of russians want our death because).

 2 years ago 

The Canadian Prime Minister visited you as well. The whole world is behind you. There is no need for any nation on Earth to take additional territories from any other nation.

These are perilous times for you and for the whole world. Putin is a bad man but he will not live forever. I understand that is cold comfort for when you are under attack. It would be nice for all of us to one day live together as friends.

Yes, and if Justin Trudeau had to leave his post, Ukrainians would be upset as well. Even not just because great support of our country. We respected him for years because.

Now I want to be friends with whole world except people who call for terrorism. As I see, it's a huge part of russia, half of belarus and a part of serbia... I just don't understand why some people do not take care of their country's economy and prosperity but use all their energy to cause death to another nation (which even had no heavy weapon until the allies gave it). Paradox

 2 years ago 

Sadly, it is because they have been convinced of lies. This is a phenomenon that is occurring in many countries. People are being fooled by false propaganda.

 2 years ago 

As Prime Minister, Boris acted like he was working on a mock parliament project at Eton. Everyone deserves better.

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

I'm happy for the UK. I hope he is punished.

 2 years ago 

God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32