Homework: Drawing like a pro - 31, One-point perspective - lesson by @jorgevandeperre

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

image.png

 

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

Today I finally finished this exercise and wanted to present you my experience with one-point perspective drawing a wall with windows.

To start with I divided hte paper into two parts for frontal view and then a perspective view.

 

*

 
DSC04420.JPG

 

*

 

DSC04421.JPG

 

*

 

DSC04422.JPG

 

*

 

DSC04424.JPG

 

*

 

Actually looking at the windows I notice that some of them not really straight, although I used my self-made ruler. To make the windows more prominent I re-draw the lined with 2B pencil.

In this exercise I did not really understand how the internal windows helpline are made so created myself how I thought but they look not like by Jorge in the example.

 

*

DSC04425.JPG

 

*

 

DSC04427.JPG

 

*

 

DSC04430.JPG

 

*

 

DSC04432.JPG

 

*

 

I noticed the same mistake here too, I think the problem is for vertical lines it is every time a new line need to be drawn and that made it difficult for me. I think for the future one I will orientate on the edge of the paper and take it as the main line for orientation.

 

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

The color intensity will create a depth illusion, with stronger color for object near you and it gets lighter as its distance go further away once you start to color it.

A good example is a field of grass, darker are near to the viewer and it gets lighter in color as it goes further back away.👍

Yes,it is one of the way to use the colour, more intense near and paler towards horizon. In this exercise it is to show that towards the horizon the size is getting smaller. Thank you for your commenting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65