Homework: Drawing like a pro-18: Sketching, the first traces by @jorgevandeperre

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

image.png

 

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

Today, finally I found time to catch up on the Exercises that is running by our WOX Art professor @jorgevandeperre. When I saw t his post first time I told Jorge that I definitely will try it but did not have time. Now I am back with this drawing and would like to tell you what what was my thoughts throughout the drawing.

 

*

DSC04410.jpg

 

*


So, let's start from beginning:


 

DSC04393.JPG

First I made my own ruler, as it was shown in one of the previous posts of Jorge. The first likes I made free-hand but then made correction with my ruler.

 

DSC04396.JPG

You can see now the correct lines that are done with ruler, I made a photo before erasing the lines.

 

DSC04399.jpg

Here I added horizontal line that was forgotten before.

 

DSC04400.jpg

Now I created the circle, I love it, it looks nice oval shape and I am satisfied.

 

DSC04401.JPG

Slightly corrected the line below

 

DSC04402.JPG

Now the vertical line down to create the body of a cap.

 

DSC04404.JPG

The bottom of a cap, the line is not really great, therefore, I decided to use the same technique like for the top

 

DSC04405.jpg

 

DSC04406.JPG

 

DSC04407.JPG

 

DSC04409.JPG

This is how it looks like, I actually divided my paper into two because wanted to do the next exercise on the other side of paper.

DSC04410.jpg

 

My reflection:

  • I had difficulties with drawing oval, I don not really like the shape, it is not looking natural, despite of trying it few times it did not work for me. Even when I thought that doing the floor of the cap maybe will be better but it was not the case. Jorge, I need your help, to give my some tips how to make the oval look smooth and natural.

  • I added a bit of shading, but I remember Jorge said that we will learn that later therefore, I did not really do much this time

  • I really enjoyed drawing and would be glad to hear the feedback of our Art expert.

 

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @stef1, I'm very happy to see that you are at this point with the exercises. I'll try to "draw with you" in my comments. I think you have reached a very interesting level where we can understand the true value of the exercises and techniques that I have been sharing.
Thank you very much for participating in the lessons.

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Surely the teacher will give you some suggestions, I can at least tell you that you try and it's great to read when you say I don't like it, willing to listen to any help!

Cheers!

@stef1 hope you are doing good in life. If you can give little contribution on our nftmc community Contest will be gladfull. 🙂🙏

https://steemit.com/hive-188154/@nftmc/burnsteem25-or-weekly-contest-1-or-show-me-your-vehicle-or-prize-pool-10-steem-or-club100

Your gracious support will be appreciated 🙏🙂.

We are looking for collaboration, in anyways we can collaborate with the world of xpliar will be gladfull. Currently we are small but growing at sterdy pace. Waiting for positive reply. 🙏🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72