„Fly me to the Moon“ photo-series by @myskye

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago


a4.jpg

 

Hello dear Steemians,

 

Last couple of days the weather here is starting to cool down, nights are cold but sky is clear. One of the benefit of clear sky is the fact that we can see moon and stars nicely.

This weekend it was the time of full moon, that started on 9th of October. It is easy to notice such full moon because it is much light outside and the moon looks even slightly gold in colour. The moon is natural satellite of our Planet and we slowly get used to see it nights up in sky. Of course, there are different phases of moon and for one circle around our planet which takes about 29 days.

 


Moon and us


 

There was always an interest in Moon, there are many stories, fiction and true. We all know about Werewolves that are influenced by power of full moon, that is something that as children we also believed in and did not do out when it was full moon.

Otherwise, the time of harvest in autumn like now, having full moon was the time when farmers used the light nights for working longer on fields and collect harvest. That is why it is also known as “Harvest Moon”.

 

There are many songs about Moon too, my favourite one is “Fly me to the Moon” by Frank Sinatra. Absolutely timeless song and very romantic.

 

 

The time of exploring space and the first spacecraft Appolo-11 on Moon with first men on moon.


a7.jpg

 


a5.jpg

 


a6.jpg

 


Lunar phases over South East of Scotland


 

It is not easy to do some photographs of moon, because the sky is dark and moon is very light, despite of that @myskye could not resist the temptation and made some photos with his camera, which has a great zoom capacity Nikon Coolpix P900. The images became very good and we wanted to share with you, so that you also can say:

 

„Fly me to the Moon“

 

a8a.jpg

 

a1.JPG

 

a2.jpg

 

a3.JPG

 

a8.jpg

 

I hope you enjoyed our photo journey.

 

Trenner groß.png

 


CURATION TRAIL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Amazing, the zoom is very good
Was a tripod used when taking the picture of the moon?

Yes, he tried first without but there were not good quality, so needed to use tripod.

Wow, these shots are amazing!

I was just talking to my wife about taking photographs and posting them. But I can only use my phone, so that limits my options. I could fork over the money, and buy a digital camera, but I need to determine what kind of pictures I want to take before doing that. Doing renders, and learning a lot about photography and lighting within the renders, makes me want to take photographs.

Anyway, these are fantastic pictures. And Frank Sinatra is awesome!

Yes, for such detailed photography, it is important to have special equipment. My hubby tried very many and this one is the perfect one. So now the time of experimenting its strength, until now he is quite happy. Thank you and glad you like it.

 2 years ago 

Impressive photographs! I can guess how difficult it is to take those photos with such a level of detail. Thanks to @myskye for the great images and thanks to you for sharing them.

He tried few times and on couple of days, the first set he was not happy and deleted, so tried on the other day and it then worked. I think it is important to be patient and take time too for such work.

 2 years ago 

Surely it must be so.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thank you for supporting my post!

it really looks very clear and beautiful.

Thank you for viewing and glad that you also like the photographs like me.

I think you mean last weekend it was full moon?
Great photos. It was cloudy here, two nights no moon visible and at two nights the read peeped through.

 2 years ago 

Lovely photos. Great Job. I painted the moon once.

Great pictures - the ones with clouds are awesome, and the "moon solo" very detailled and clear.
Firrst I thought it was another stock experiment. By the way - here I don't worry about the "blackground" (as you might remember I did as for the flower pictures...).
Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67