Cooking with own carrots

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 days ago

rice3.jpg

 

*

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

You might remember that we have had some carrots and of course, we have to use them in our cooking. Last time I collected few more or less middle size carrots and decided to cook them with some chicken and rice which is my favourite food and also easy in preparation.

 

Quick Dinner: Chicken with carrots and rice

 

For this meal you need following:

  • Some chicken, I usually take about 400 mg

  • Carrots

  • onion, one will be enough

  • rice about 200 g

  • some salt

To start with I usually cut carrots and onion in small pieces.

 

rice5.jpg

 

rice4.jpg

 

The next I usually start cooking in wok, I add some oil, start frying chicken with salt and some piri-piri spices, fry till nice golden colour.

 

rice2.jpg

 

Now I add onion and carrots and again fry till everything becomes soft and slightly fried, then I add rice and water so that everything is covered.

 

rice1.jpg

 

Cooking time is 15 min, then rice is soft and your dish is ready to be serve.

 

rice.jpg


 

PROMOTION: new account @wuddi

 


image.png

Link

 



image.png

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  

Ooh, it's really delicious! It's almost pilaf!

Looks nice and quick to prep.

Did you know the heaviest carrot grown was over 10kg, 10.17kg to be exact. Imagine taking that from your garden :D

image.png

Found it in the Guinness World Records

I am very sure this will certainly be delicious 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71