Final report of @xpilar's campaign to promote Steem using Google Ads

A little background for those new to this kind of post.

Background

I previously started a trial campaign to promote Steem using Google Ads. It's results can be seen here. One of the witnesses, namely @xpilar, believes that this method of promotion is promising and gives good results. He decided to allocate 500 STEEM to continue the campaign. The money was transferred in two separate tranches, so the campaign was carried out in two periods with a short pause between them. The results of the first part can be viewed here. Now it's time to report on the use of the remaining funds.

Campaign details

  • I chose my own post as the landing page Business Opportunity: Why Pay a Salary When Blockchain Can Do It for You?
  • Keywords: invest, salary, saving money, blockchain + those that Google added on their own
  • Geography: the whole world
  • Time of the campaign: from July 6 to July 10, 2024

Results

image.png

So, the main results:

  • 100 thousand impressions
  • 7.95 thousand clicks
  • average price per click - 0.16 UAH or 0.39 cents (It seems that soon Google will pay me for the fact that people click on ads 😆, because the price decreases with each campaign)

Geography of clicks on the ad:

chart (1).png

Geography of ad impressions (top 20):

image.png

Some conclusions

Having achieved the maximum reduction of the cost per click, I managed to achieve that the ad is shown mostly in those countries from which it is difficult to expect investment. It is unlikely that people, for example, in Syria think of buying cryptocurrency in order to increase their income. This will need to be fixed in the future.

Results of the entire campaign

image.png

So, the main results:

  • 159 thousand impressions
  • 10.2 thousand clicks (I have never had so many readers 😆)
  • average price per click - 0.27 UAH or 0.66 cents

Further plans

I am planning to write a post "Passive Income with STEEM" from this account, in which I will cover the topic of earning from curation rewards. This will be the landing page for the next campaign, which will be funded by rewards from two 100% SC01 votes. I would like to do it as soon as possible, but the situation with the electricity supply in Ukraine is critical and it looks like I will not have electricity today, so I will have to postpone it for another day.

CC: @xpilar

With best regards,
@o1eh

Sort:  
 2 hours ago 

Interesting to see the results... I would say surprisingly good.

I would suggest that the content of the landing pages would have a good impact on the type of keywords using, and what sort of demographics it would produce.

Steemit as an alternative to Basic Income.
Steemit reimagines social blogging.
Steemit: Where content creators have true ownership of their content.

There are many possibilities for approaches to take.

It's too bad we don't have a way to track whether any of these clicks actually turned into memberships. It would need an embedded code in the link to the landing page, like affiliate sites use... and probably involves more coding than is warranted.

 2 hours ago 

I plan to gradually create several landing pages, each of which I will dedicate to a separate topic. Then I will dedicate a separate campaign to each of these pages. Thanks for the tip with good topics.

It's too bad we don't have a way to track whether any of these clicks actually turned into memberships

This is the biggest problem. Without it, it is impossible to assess the true effectiveness of what I do. Still, I think reminding people of Steem's existence is worthwhile, at least maybe I'll encourage them to do some further independent research.

Hi how do I also get my up votes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44