THE BLOG SPOTLIGHT - Sharing GREAT Steemit Posts! (3rd August 2024)

The Blog Spotlight Header.png

HAPPY SATURDAY CREATIVES!

Ready to dive into the good stuff?

We've combed through the wild world of Steemit and stumbled upon some real gems. Get ready to step into the minds and lives of both seasoned pros and those just starting to flex their creative muscles.

Our mission? To bring you a cool collection of awesome blogs that'll light up your curiosity, fuel your imagination, and have you craving more!

banner.png

NB: Selected content is not just for posts which appear to to be "excellent" on face value - it is also about encouraging growth in writers and recognising effort - so please remember... we are ALL learning here! If you are not learning, you are not growing! A little bit of engagement and encouragement can go a long way.

So, let's give a virtual high-five to the amazing content creators who make Steemit the rad universe of captivating content that it is! Sharing is caring as they say, so please DO show some upvote & share support to the ones which you really enjoy!

yellow line.png

SHARED REWARDS!

Our objective is to help you grow

Copy of spotlight.png


yellow line.png

GET CONTENT FEATURED!

Let's highlight the great content on Steemit!

It is impossible to find ALL the good content out there, so if you feel that one of your posts deserves some more love and attention or you would just like to share it because you believe it to be a good piece - please drop the link in the comments and I will do my best to get to as many as possible (within reason). Also - if you have spotted a really awesome blog by someone else, please feel free to share that in the comments too!

yellow line.png

Right! Now that all the logistical mumbo jumbo is out the way, let's move on to the featured content!

BLOG SPOTLIGHT

3rd August 2024

banner.png

5s4dzRwnVbzGM3JdycGKFQo7ALS3GhuMGL8qbG8zfSd9jRnroDD4SPSYKtSMYKvjUvuz19WEtf2bgzTUdgXYom5Rx5Zb39LD84qvm9MBXhsJqMMW4i5uH7iS7xFN52jA7gQYrWWFYadruqZsW5Zt4oT3PwZprXHB4VS88RL.jpeg

Curiosity

written by @lusciouslucy

I want to share with you all the story of a curious little girl. Her family use to call her "madam tester" that's because she likes to try and experience everything. Curiosity always gets ahead of her before reasoning... This story happened a long time ago but the lesson lasts forever. I live in Uyo. A town in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. Before the ban of ridding motorbike in town, dad owned a bike that he use to commute around. He would take us to school on it and other places. And when he wasn't using the bike, he packed it at the backyard. In my side, we call it machine.

banner.png


6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo14WvJZ1xEsV8yFYdN6KcY3nZC5tTAU5jECzeK4sByTDj5aBGPiPekQ3oomPrFTMU327avS6tZ3kcbv2nA.png

My city special bites

written by @pea07

I don't know the history behind the name of this restaurant "Mahajan Bari" but as far as I know Mahajan in English is a rich person to whom no one comes back empty-handed. According to this concept, the restaurant has been named Mahajanbari from which no one will return an empty stomach. This restaurant always has an abundance of food. However, when reviewing a restaurant, one should first mention the volume and arrangement of the restaurant.

banner.png


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9U7ZRxPzaLbGrBMEjKinfoxA7H1dYAzTgbxqngLcdRZQxm7QUCFY2y6K3pt5nb63z8EvT2r6f1EaYE2.jpeg

Travel | Kishinev | The road home or my beloved Chisinau!

written by @hardphotographer

Unfortunately, we have to return from the village to Chisinau for a couple of days. Since it's my wife's birthday and I have to be there for work. But I don't really regret it because I like the road. Especially when you're not driving. The road from the village to Chisinau takes about 2-3 hours on average.

banner.png


6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1Te8iSC7QcKycunS6PmS2NJjNzbNoCLPGvUk8FHCGzktLpWkY1AixsLa7ytpwvD4Mo9M7GtiXaNhhiBZQ.jpeg

I'm feeling 32

written by @event-horizon

If I were a Martian, I would be celebrating my 17th birthday now. Ahh... but I am an Earthling who is setting deeper into her thirties. It's not an achievement that should need a celebration as I bore no hardships to survive this far and there's one less year anyways in my timeline.

banner.png


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZm9q7eF9NVigikYosayXZmvfzpMZEvFjjAXhFjNUconNXVitb8mdezTcNc1XJQPevk1uYZQCNTyx.png

The Debate (no.38); your title Practical or Theory, which impacts life more?

written by @senehasa

When it comes to which knowledge has the greatest impact on our lives, I believe they both have a similar impact. However, this can vary depending on the situation and how it is used.

banner.png

Hope you enjoyed today's content selections!

Until next time...

STAY AWESOME!

much love,

visit our online shop.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much for listing my content here.

My pleasure @pea07 :)

Happy Monday to you!

I am grateful for choosing my entry, and giving chance to read quality posts.

You are most welcome @senehasa :) Happy Monday to you! Hope it is a wonderful one!

Thank you for selecting my post among the 5 posts. I appreciate

You are very welcome @lusciouslucy :) Happy Monday! Hope you have an awesome one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32