Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19W4 - "My city special bites" .

in Knack4buzz8 days ago (edited)

As-salamu Alaykum ( 'Peace be upon you')


Steemit Engagement Challenge season 19 week-4 with an amazing concept. Among those hints, I chose to review a restaurant because I have already shared the recipe for my city's special bites.

1000086701.png

Made with Canva


A short Details of The Restaurant


NameMahajon Bari (মহাজন বাড়ি)
LocationDinajpur, Bangladesh
Google pluscodeJHMV+8X Satvya Para
W3W locationMahajon Bari
Operating hours01.00 pm - 10.00 pm
Contact01770-007961

About The Restaurant


1000031769.jpg1000031730.jpg
1000031722.jpg

I don't know the history behind the name of this restaurant "Mahajan Bari" but as far as I know Mahajan in English is a rich person to whom no one comes back empty-handed. According to this concept, the restaurant has been named Mahajanbari from which no one will return an empty stomach. This restaurant always has an abundance of food. However, when reviewing a restaurant, one should first mention the volume and arrangement of the restaurant. From the restaurant's official page and Facebook page, I could not find out about its volume, but this restaurant is located in a considerable area. I like the colourful Alpanas of this restaurant the most. Also inside this restaurant, you will get a touch of a rural atmosphere which is very pleasant for people living in the city. You can come here with your friends family and anyone. It is a very safe place. There are some photo zones for taking photos. Last time I went here with my friends and took photos at these photo spots.

1000031793.jpg|1000031745.jpg


Food Of The Restaurant


1000031733.jpg

When it is to a restaurant then the thing we eagerly wait for is menu. There is a menu book on almost every table but another cool thing I noticed is that the menus are written on the whiteboard with markers. As the items written on the menu are not always available, only those dishes which are available are mentioned on the whiteboard. The variety of food in this restaurant is huge and only Bengali food is available in this restaurant. I am sharing My city special bites food items of this restaurant.

1000031766.jpg

My city's special bite is called "Luchi". It is very special in my city and I have tried this item from different restaurants in my city. I am sharing below a few pictures of the same item taken from different restaurants. Since the photos are not taken on a specific day and place, the location and dates will vary (devices may also vary). This is a very popular dish in my city. This dish is especially served with a type of chickpea called "Chhola Batore". Each platter of Lucci costs 170 BDT or 7.7 steem.

1000031764.jpg

1000086700.jpg

1000086697.jpg

I liked the food the most at Mahajan Bari restaurant. So I decided to submit a review post for this restaurant.

If you want to know how to make this recipe then click on my provided link. There I have shared the recipe of this food. I have shared this recipe 8 months ago.
1000086610.jpgPost Link

I am presenting some more famous food pictures of the restaurant to you below. I took the pictures while visiting this restaurant on different dates.

1000086698.jpgLocal food
1000086699.jpgTraditional Bangladeshi food

Special Features of this Restaurant


1000031741.jpg

The most distinctive feature of the restaurant that I like is the red water lily pond. A red water lily pond has been created in a small pond next to the restaurant. Which has given a new dimension to the beauty of this restaurant. Usually, we see most of the artificial creations in all the restaurants but this restaurant has a natural water lily pond.


Pros and Cons of this restaurant


A review isn’t complete without Its pros and cons. Here I will present three pros and cons to you.

Pros


1000031773.jpg1000031738.jpg

  • The restaurant is located a bit outside the city in a very quiet environment. A great pleace to enjoy with kids.
  • The quality and price of each dish are quite consistent.
  • Despite being a self-service restaurant, each table will have a waiter to assist you with calls.

Cons


1000031726.jpg

  • I found the quantity of food less.
  • There is no facility of parking zone here, so it is quite a hassle to park the car with the car.
  • After ordering the food, there is a long wait. They make each dish fresh after ordering, which is evident in the taste of their food.

Ratings The Restaurant


1000031744.jpg

Restaurant Environment: 9.7/10
Taste of Food: 9.6
Cost: 8/10
Presentation: 9/10
Service:9.5
Recommendation: Highly recommended.


I am inviting my friends @drhira @mdkamran99 @pathanapsana to share your creativity here.

Thanks everyone for reading my post

Regards

@pea07

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hello dear @pea07 !

With its distinctive fusion of traditional Bengali cuisine and an organic red water lily pond Mahajon Bari sounds amazing. It looks wonderful and is definitely worth visiting the Luchi dish. Fantastic feedback

Thanks for your time to read my post and reply. Appriciated

Thank you dear for your appreciation. Its means a lot to me

Makanan apa yang saat ini paling ingin aku makan? Tentu saja makanan tradisional dari negara wilayah India dan Bangladesh....
Aku melihat beberapa orang memposting makanan khas mereka dan terlihat hampir sama, yaitu kental dengan rempah-rempah nya... Bisakah anda memberitahu saya perbedaan makanan kedua negara ini? Saya sangat menyukainya.... 🤤

Ohh! I invite you to visit my country dear, I promise I will prepare almost every traditional food of our country for you. The difference between food of the two countries is in spices. Indian food has more spices than comparable Bangladeshi dishes.

 5 days ago 

Tempat yang indah dan nyaman dengan makanan yang enak.

The meals look so appetizing I'm salivating already.
I love the architecture of the place, the trees and the open space. It portrays a rich cultural heritage. The paintings too are captivating especially that will portrays a water fountain with trees and flowers.
Best wishes ma'am.

@pea07
There is no doubt that this place looks very special, the fact is that it is on the one hand, like a sheikh cooks, the atmosphere here is really good. From what it is to restaurants in your area, I'm updated on the rate list and everything else that's so wonderful and the food and drink are so different. There's a really great atmosphere here and you Have created a great post and other success here too, good luck

Hello teman, restaurant yang anda tampilkan terlihat sangat nyaman dengan berbagai.menu hidangan makanan..Sepertinya makananya juga enak..Sangat nyaman berada di restauran itu ya...

Saya ucapkan selamat atas keberhasilan ppstingan anda di kontes ini.
Salam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41