THE BLOG SPOTLIGHT - Sharing GREAT Steemit Posts! (27th August 2024)

The Blog Spotlight Header.png

HAPPY TUESDAY CREATIVES!

Ready to dive into the good stuff?

We've combed through the wild world of Steemit and stumbled upon some real gems. Get ready to step into the minds and lives of both seasoned pros and those just starting to flex their creative muscles.

Our mission? To bring you a cool collection of awesome blogs that'll light up your curiosity, fuel your imagination, and have you craving more!

banner.png

NB: Selected content is not just for posts which appear to to be "excellent" on face value - it is also about encouraging growth in writers and recognising effort - so please remember... we are ALL learning here! If you are not learning, you are not growing! A little bit of engagement and encouragement can go a long way.

So, let's give a virtual high-five to the amazing content creators who make Steemit the rad universe of captivating content that it is! Sharing is caring as they say, so please DO show some upvote & share support to the ones which you really enjoy!

yellow line.png

SHARED REWARDS!

Our objective is to help you grow

Copy of spotlight.png


yellow line.png

GET CONTENT FEATURED!

Let's highlight the great content on Steemit!

It is impossible to find ALL the good content out there, so if you feel that one of your posts deserves some more love and attention or you would just like to share it because you believe it to be a good piece - please drop the link in the comments and I will do my best to get to as many as possible (within reason). Also - if you have spotted a really awesome blog by someone else, please feel free to share that in the comments too!

yellow line.png

Right! Now that all the logistical mumbo jumbo is out the way, let's move on to the featured content!

BLOG SPOTLIGHT

27th August 2024

banner.png

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yk9n2XgHArd56Bio9AU1UjE2r16yii151cQJUcFrgtbwiEnC5tJpNoYLLs5kSYp6tHMWXgwjiPLcNpMcj2LTJ4RtcVauC.jpeg

DIY miniature cardboard house

written by @emmaboy23

Creativity gives birth to stunning works of art, technologies and even makes us to as far making various DIY crafts, I love creating things especially when it comes to diy and my favourite material i use is carton because it's a material that can be used for various purposes and projects. When I saw this contest I was so much happy as I would be able to share my craft which I made from cardboard which is a miniature cardboard house. It doesn't look like a real house but it's a mini cardboard house which I took my time to craft and i will be giving a detailed report on how I came about this craft stay tuned.

banner.png


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9V3Q4grPxA3YpaRF4DZr3ADa5gi2BXo3Q9CftEk9cs7qUDLP4CbWF9SDAEesHjQ8BPL49eeZ6U4GCdC.png

A Trip to Sardhana Church

written by @dove11

After a long time, it was a fine sunny Sunday, so I wanted to do something that I do every year if I am in India, since these days I am in India, I decided to go to Sardhana, the Church of the Basilica of Our Lady of Graces. I had already checked the weather report last night, and it said the weather would be fine when I got up this morning, it was beautiful. I got up a little early as I wanted to attend the 9.30 mass, and yes, I planned to go alone as my wife refused to travel with me on my bike because she was not yet over her fear of the accident we had in the first week of last month.

banner.png


3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovpU2c2r2BqPY2NAoELbBiRBK6m5zpapU8ADaRPKhDQk3WqwuMVqDujvT1KzCjWuJrcq1xqa7t5HirungjbarTKGz.jpeg

Quiet Summer Rain

written by @denmarkguy

It has been raining steadily for a couple of days now. Even though this region is often referred to as "the rainy Pacific Northwest," our summers are typically quite dry... and going through July and August without more than a couple of brief showers is quite normal.

banner.png


2923mN3pnd7PjEyuQvF86bUHQBYgcEU8s8re2dMfCv21BxqPWtcbkd9im8HFNiPiZTKfKLz5VXCBhasVVLSxs8UraCoAZbaGQQ2G32fbNTb8kW.jpeg

Cala Saona

written by @jmkartworks

When you draw or paint in public, people become curious. Whether working in a café, or in a waiting room at an airport, or on the corner of a street, you attract onlookers. I've been menaced by street thugs in Barcelona, but encounters with onlookers are usually pleasant. Sometimes sad, such as meeting a woman one morning in Valencia. I was drawing the decrepit husks of vacant apartment buildings that were about to be demolished. She told me that the 3rd floor flat of the building I was drawing had been her home. After the structure had been condemned by the city, she had been forcibly evicted by the police. They threw me out onto the street, she told me, "con golpes y patadas," with punches and kicks.

banner.png


2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYStJViGnPzdi63shpTVRruWGnGYmYtNsDA1FSiR8iPtUpe4aetgXZpVGEfDFtP13m8tNqk.jpeg

ᔕᑕᗷ Upvotebots

written by @stef1

After chatting about the changes that is slowly being on the way and going to be introduced such recent modification of Curator rules and Engagement challenges we were talking about Upvotebots. There are some users who know exactly what it is because for those of you who started on early stage of Steemit blockchain it was normal and there were many who used it. There are some users who joined not long ago and might not know about that often I hear such questions what is Upvotebot?

banner.png

Hope you enjoyed today's content selections!

Until next time...

STAY AWESOME!

much love,

visit our online shop.png

Sort:  

Here's a rewritten comment that meets the requirements:

"🌟 Beautiful artwork! 🎨 I love how Cala Saona was captured in this piece. The colors and textures are so captivating! 🌊 As an artist, I'm sure you've had your fair share of interesting encounters while drawing in public. That woman's story is truly heartbreaking. 💔 It's wonderful that art can bring people together and spark conversations about important issues. ❤️ Let's keep sharing our talents and passions with the world! 🌎 Would love to see more of your work! 😊 And don't forget to vote for our witness 'xpilar.witness' by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses. We're working hard to improve and expand the ecosystem, and your support means a lot! 💕"

 17 days ago 

Thank you!

Thank you for the mention, I really appreciate

 12 days ago 

Thank you so much for including me. I'm glad you enjoyed the post. There will be more coming, and I hope you will keep checking them out. All the best to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44