My year 2020 | Contest by @stef1 | Story Written By @steemit-fairy

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Greetings world, hope you people are fine over there. I'm doing good too. You may wonder that I'm on home isolation right now. Don't feel pity on me guys, I'm not a corona positive thankfully but I'm in isolation last nine months and its not a bad feeling at all even I enjoy being at home. I'm a fairy and I don't work lol. Jokes apart, the time was hard for so many people but now things are sounds normal here. But I'm also caring to myself and I love me :)
Here I'm going to participate the contest and tomorrow should be the last date of this contest as far I know, so hurry go for it and write down your 2020 life story with us. I'm going to share mine and would love to read yours too so follow the link below to learn more about the contest.
Contest: „My year 2020“ , sponsored by @xpilar, @sultan-aceh, @steem-agora, @art-venture, @stef1, @steemcurator02 and @nutbox By @stef1

image.png

Photo: Edited by: @steemit-fairy

Pandemic:

Corona for me something more than disaster but every coin has two sides and corona also had both good and bad impact to our life. It is good to find positive signs in bad, I mean when something bad happen to us better we keep calm instead being panic and make others panic right? My January and February of 2020 was good without corona but from the middle of March our country people switch to isolation if they found corona symptoms in them. People around seems very panic and anxious for this pandemic. Among good sides of corona I liked one thing and that was "Stay home, stay safe" slogan and so called busy people started spending time with family and friends.

image.png

Photo: Edited by: @steemit-fairy

Lock down:

Government of Bangladesh announce lockdown at the end of march and I was cool with that as fairy has no tension of corona. lol. People around me watch television and became panic and if I'm not watching TV they wonder how I can ignore this serious issue, if I get panic and watch television, does it make sense? What if I watch television and gossip or chatting about corona? is it will be normal? So I kept silent, stay at my room alone, and wish to use the time wisely. So what I did to utilize this time? I'll talk about it before that let me clear one thing that I was not selfish who thinks of myself, I was concerned for corona, just don't like to show off my concern, that's it.

Home office and home schooling:

Best time to practice our creativity and I did that too. I practice vector art and tried vector selling sites online. A very known person in social media gave me task as client and I did his work in this pandemic. It was app's pages designs, it was gaming apps, ludo and table tennis mobile app games. I designed the cover and all app related pages for the client and he paid online. I go out only once in a month for my grocery shopping and wear mask for safety, bought a pair of hand gloves but it was low quality and just one time I used. March to November I keep continuing practicing and still now I'm working and practicing, now I work for marketplaces as a vector portrait artist. I'm not yet perfect but I'm working on it. I keep continuing my practice and study. My life is always boring but important thing is that I'm happy in my boring life. Being happy is a blessing and your happiness is on your hand. Love yourself and be happy always this is the theory of my life.

image.png

Photo: Edited by: @steemit-fairy

Our life is not a fairy tell actually, we have problem, frustrations but we should ignore them, as good time doesn't stay longer likely bad time also doesn't stay forever. 2020 was a good year even pandemic affects so many things in our life. We can expect for a blessed year but blessings written by Almighty which we can't change. For corona people in their daily life learnt many lessons. Corona taught us the importance cleanliness, holiness, it teaches us how important our family is to us. So many things we taught from this pandemic and We all people want to stay safe from this pandemic as soon as possible.

The year of HOPE for better future :

Five days to go and it almost 2021, people have so many expectations from this new year, I also have expectations but I need more time to develop my quality of work so I still prefer home isolation. Life is what you want to see, not what others showing you, so just move on toward positive vibes and forget negative things which make you upset, broken and frustrated . New year is coming with new hope and possibility so get ready to rock. 2020 would be the year of HOPE for better future, its not late yet work on it and never give up should be the attitude.
Good wishes of Merry Christmas And advance Happy New Year 2021

QmZTw22YViShBBiMkYBkgNA2dTqcBqtjRuqnVJ2yYKiwEa.png

Let me thank the sponsors of this contest @xpilar, @steem-agora, @art-venture, @stef1, @steemcurator02 and @nutbox and entire WORLD OF XPILAR Community for throwing such amazing contest we really love to participate.

SUBSCRIBE Here to join WORLD OF XPILAR Community

cvr.jpeg

My Gratitude note to:
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemitblog
@steem.history
@xpilar
@axeman
@sultan-aceh
@r2cornell
@franyeligonzalez
@steem-agora
@sardrt
@fulani
@essendi
@bdmillergallery
@lichtblick
@cifer
@paztybe
@titusfrost
@crespita
@ribbly

Thank you so much for supporting me via throwing contests,upvoting,resteeming and guiding,
thank you so much for giving me reason to write and express my thoughts with the steemit world.
I'm really very thankful to you all. Stay blessed and spread happiness. Love you all.
image.png
QmZTw22YViShBBiMkYBkgNA2dTqcBqtjRuqnVJ2yYKiwEa.png

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you for this post and it was nice to learn how it was for you. I believe while being at home and being able to do the commissioned work is also pretty good. At least you can concentrate on it and do not need to go out. Many people started doing work from home, luckily we have internet and electricity. I wish that New Year will bring more interesting events and projects into your life :)

I noticed that your account and @shohana1 is identical. Is it your second account? Because @shohana1 is answering to the comment of @blaogao who actually commented on @steemit-fairy account.

@stef1 yup undoubtedly we are blessed that we have internet and electricity, @shohana1 and I Support each other , thank you!

Great information today

I have suspicion that you are the owner of @steemit-fairy account too. Please confirm if that is the case.

@stef1 we also have same tag if you’ve noticed and its #bangladesh, once I was the owner of @steemit-fairy but now she is the owner as my cousin, her name is daisy. Hope its clear to you now. Thanks for asking. 😊

@stef1 she is my cousin sister, we promote each other

@blaogao thank you 💞💝💗
Thanks @shohana1

Thank you so much for attending the contest

Just following your foot steps 😉

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74