You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The airports have seen more sincere kisses than the wedding halls

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

عداوتیں تھیں، تغافل تھا رنجشیں تھیں مگر
عداوتیں تھیں، تغافل تھا رنجشیں تھیں مگر
بچھڑنے والےمیں سب کچھ تھا بے وفائی نہ تھی

Do you know the history of this song. Saqoot-e-Dacca... In background & context! Gives me goosebumps

Sort:  

YESSS. Infact I read up the whole article behind the idea of this song. I am also a history student and I absolutely love reading about the past dynasties and countries and specially Islamic history. When I first got to know about the reality of the partition of west Pakistan, I was shook. It was nothing like what's taught to us in our PST books. I used to think my dad is bluffing when he used to tell me to read up on the history by myself to know the actual story behind the fall of Dhaka. It's genuinely so sad.

ps: talking about history, I'm currently going through the Ummayad dynasty. If you also have an interest in Islamic history, do let me know, I'll suggest you one of the best speakers (who has also taught seerah)

@soulfuldreamer

 last month 

talking about history, I'm currently going through the Ummayad dynasty. If you also have an interest in Islamic history, do let me know, I'll suggest you one of the best speakers (who has also taught seerah)

Do tell me

Dr Yasir Qadhi

The only history I know involves the serial "Humsafar*. 😅

You definitely need to read up on the history of this ghazal

Will do. Already intrigued.

 last month 

I used to watch it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44