Natural beauty of Psathyrella candolleana

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago

IMG_20240113_212549.jpg

Dear my friend

today I found a fungus growing in bloom on a rotting banana stem, and it was growing alone there, this is something that rarely happens for fungal ecosystems, usually in general I mean that mushrooms grow in large quantities or at least grow 5-10 mushrooms and of course grow simultaneously, I observed that this fungus has similarities to the type of fungus that grows on rotten straw, but the difference between the two is the size of the fungus, if the fungus that grows on rotten hay has a larger mushroom size and thick mushroom leaves, while the mushroom the ones I found growing on banana stems today have smaller sizes and thin mushroom leaves.

This mushroom can still be grouped into the "Psathyrella candolleana" type of mushroom, but each mushroom from this group has its own characteristics or differences, and the most prominent difference usually lies in the mushroom leaves, but I can't confirm whether the mushroom I found today is can be consumed or not, I don't have sufficient knowledge about this at all, because so far I have only consumed two types of mushrooms, namely mushrooms that grow on rotten straw and mushrooms that grow on rotten coconuts or bamboo (straw mushrooms), however Several references I have read instruct that mushrooms that are safe to consume do not have a ring on the mushroom stem, and this mushroom fits those instructions, but still I cannot recommend you to consume it.

Apart from that, I will learn more about these mushrooms about how they grow, how they survive the weather and how they resist predatory pests, I will learn all of this as time goes by, and I will share my discoveries or knowledge about these mushrooms with you on in the coming days, if you have any specific thoughts about mushrooms or anything else please let me know in the comments.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope this post is an inspiration for everyone in observing mushrooms, see you in the next post with a different portrait 🥰

IMG_20240113_212609.jpg

IMG_20240113_212628.jpg

IMG_20240113_212646.jpg

IMG_20240113_212428.jpg

IMG_20240113_212453.jpg

IMG_20240113_212519.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42