CONTEST| CREATING STORIES WEEK#2 | TRAPPED IN MY DREAM| @spyrex

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

(Alarm clock beeps)
A young boy, in his shorts ,white top, with an untidy short afro hair, wailing at the sound of the alarm clock(beep beep beep beep). Ahhrggg its mondayy!! He screams into his pillow which he had smudged on his face to block the noise

DCA0FA5F-1F67-48B0-84B6-34EE45DB6264.jpeg

A knock can he heard on the door SPYREX!! You better not be laying down on the bed, go get ready for school. Oh cmon mom im too tired. Well youre the one who chose to spend your night playing video games.
Ugh mehn I hate school! He muffles under his tone
Struggles out of his bed and gets ready for school. He walks down the stairs to the dinning table for breakfast. Good morning mom, Good morning dad. Good morning they responded( at the edge of the table sits a man with a news paper having a mug of coffee)
Here’s your breakfast 🥞,uhh nice pancakes he said, be fast with that, your dad will be taking you to school today on his way to work. Okay mom. How was your night son? said his dad. It was awesome dad I had the wildest dream. Oh yeah, yea, well tell me what happened. Well we were fighting off bad aliens on a planet it was really cool with the guns and explosions.( Giggles) what a wild imagination you got there boy, you should really tune it down on the games he laughs be sure to use it wisely though he said with a smile. Yes dad..
I guess you’re done? Yeah im done. Alright go wait for me in the car. Okay dad. Dad walks up to his wife and kisses her goodbye, good bye hun. Bye she said and have a nice day spyrex. Okay mom.

(School bell goes off)

Three kids can be seen walking on the rowdy hallway down to their lockers.2boys and one girl.
And so silver man quickly took the golden egg back to the ambulsom ? the boy on the right said. Yes exactly and I got the issue 13 and 16 on the chronicles of the sliver back its right here with me. Said spyrex as he deeps his hand in his backpack and pulls out a comic) whoa bro said caleb. You know if you guys continue acting like nerds all the time you’re less likely to make friends said tiffany. I don’t care as long as I got you guys yoo.
Just then spyrex pauses as everything goes in slow motion , a girl walks by with her friends she looks beautiful , blackskin,long black braided hair, a short skirt and a hose to compliment the thighs. A Crop top and a shiny lip gloss on. Oh shes such a beauty he said while drooling.

08BCD504-8342-4DEA-B1F7-D10D0E03AC45.jpeg

DUDE!! HELLO? Tiffany snaps her hand . Spyrex wakes up to reality startled. Dude you’ve been crushing on Stacy like since 2nd grade just go talk to her. Jezz.
No tiff I have my ways, dude you’ve been saying that for the past 2years and haven’t made a move said caleb. I will its just not time. Hey spyrex Stacy calls out as she passes him. (Still in shock)hold me caleb .. she knows my name..OmG Stacy knows my name. Yay said tiff in a Sarcastic manner . You’re hope less. Lets get to class before the physics teacher comes in.
The three walk to classes as they close their lockers.

School is over now and spyrex goes to the museum where his dad works to assist him. Walks into an office while his dad is analyzing a gem with a magnifying glass. Hey dad, heyyy dear, how was school. (Grabs an apple off the desk and takes a bite) it was okay I guess what are you working on? Well boy this is called a dream stone, and a priceless artifact for that matter, it just came in few days ago and I’ve been studying it to get more information. Wow that sounds cool said spyrex while staring at it, what does it do? The dream stone was found in Egypt and it was believed to take you into the dream realm. It was used on ancient Egyptian kings after they died so they would move over to a peaceful paradise. Does it work? He asked. Im not really sure boy I can’t figure it out, scientifically speaking its not possible but this is an ancient relic and should be preserved.
Just then the secretary walks into the office, Mr Evans you have a call waiting for you on the line. Okay ill be with you shortly. Ill be back rex. Okay dad.
Spyrex stares at the blue shiny gem for a while and began to hear whispers (touch me touch me) and just as he stretched his hand to do so. The blue gem got brighter and a combustion of blue light went off in the room leaving spyrex knocked out in a deep trance. Just immediately, his dad and secretary rushed into the office. No no no no spyrex? Spyrex!!call 911!! he is still breathing, spyrex!!!!

41895D2C-5D13-46FC-A894-EA7872B4ED15.jpeg

Deep faint noises he hears his name fading away spyrex, spyrex and then its all darkness.
Sounds of alarm clock can be heard in the room. (Beep ,beep, beep beep) arghh another school day he said while lifting up his hand sluggishly to put off the clock. I just had the weirdest dream, I need to go use the bathroom damn. Walks up to the door and opens it with eyes half closed. Noises of urine gushing out of his genital. Hey why does my bathroom feel hot though and why does it feel like im standing on hot sand. He opens up his eyes to see a desert outside his door. Wait wait wait a minute am I dreaming.pinches himself and slaps himself, no I think this is real.. mooom… dadddd?? Why is there a desert outside my room. Just then the door closes. Fuckk!! He rushed towards the once a door and there is nothing but just a vast land filled with sand. Just then a legion can be heard afar from both ends of the vast land. Wait whats going on. Sees a large number of men on horses galloping towards each other. Am I in the middle of a war? He said.. arrhhhhhh. Whats going on
He said as he ran.
Just then a woman on a horse rushes into the middle and grabs him off the floor and gallops away at full speed. Who are you?? Where are you taking me too!! Wait Stacy?? I know not of this stacy you speak off I am tsunami from the jagodo tribe and what are you doing in the middle of a war unarmed she asked .
Im not a warrior he said, A coward? No he said. What kind of man screams in the middle of a battle instead of fighting bravely and die with honor. What ? Are you high on something stacy? It me spyrex,she look at him in confusion, you know? Spyrex? The awkward dark kid who stares at you all day at school until I got blasted at the museum . What is a museum she asked? You don’t know wha.. wait is this 2021? He asked. I know not what you talk about coward. Where am I he asked. You are in ancient Egypt and youree witnessing the war between kukuma and the jagodo tribe. Wait the what?
Meanwhile in the real world, “doctor is he going to be alright? Asked spyrexs father. I don’t know mr evans. It seems he is stuck in some kind of nightmare, his brain waves shows signs of psychological trauma. I think he stuck in a coma sir and there is only little we can do for him for now. WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY LITTLE!! MY SON IS DYING SAVE HIM!! He yells. Calm down sir.we’ll do our best to see he gets betters, this doesn’t solve our problem. I just hope he is alright mr evans says while cupping his hand on his head in fear and disgust.
Back to the dream
Its late in the night and everywhere is cold, stacy brings spyrex back to her hut and he watches her as she tries to make fire. Where are your parent he asked. Dead she said. Oh sorry about that. What happened? They died before the war I was the only one who made it and so I fled outside the village. Im the daughter of the chief . The chief he asked? Yes the chief of the jagodo tribe.my father was a peaceful man and didn’t want the war to occur ,a prophesy was taken that the war would come and I would meet a man from a different realm who would end the war ,my fathers brother believed the war had to happen in other to expand their territory towards the Kokomo tribe,my father refused this idea. One night I left the house in the night to go use the toilet just for me tosee my uncle setting fire on our home. I couldn’t do nothing to stop it and my family died. The entire village came out to see me standing over the fire and thought I had murdered my family. I was called a witch and was almost killed but I fled . Wow said spyrex astonished by the sad story . And how old were you. I was10. So you’ve lived on your own since 10? Yes. What about you she asked , you seem like a stranger here with these weird clothes on she says while touching hisPJ’s. They are called PJ’s he said and im from the future I guess or at least not from here I don’t think I ever heard of a Kokomo tribe in history classes. Wait she said.you’re not of this world? Yes he replied. She gasped .. the prophecy,, you are the chosen one she said. Me wait no no you must be mistaken, im just a boy who started seeing weird things after being blasted by a blue stone. Wait a blue stone he touches the breast pocket of his pj and feels a pebble like material and brings out the stone. You are the chosen one she said!! What?
Let me show you she said as she drags him and gets on the horse. They move at night till they get at a village. We’ll have to sneak in she said to the priests cave 🏕 ill show you the prophecy she said. They sneak in quietly at night and she gets a stick lighted up at the entrance of the cave and moved it through the wall. Spyrex sees the drawing although poorly sketched but articulate of him and his entire journey and all pointing at a spot on the wall. Hey this looks like a space for the stone. Stick it inside she says.
Hey!! We’ve found them screamed a guard from outside the cave. Quick lets hide she says as they try running and are met at the end by other guards. Weve caught the witch!! He yelled seize them. Spyrex kicks one of them on the balls and hurriedly drags stacy to the hole on the wall and says I guess this is destiny and my ticket home. But what happens to you when I leave he asked . Ill be fine she says you doing this just proofs the prophesy and ill be made chief look she points at the wall and spyrex sees the complete prophecy drawn on the wall. Okay then he says but before i go ill wanna do something ive always wanted to he drags he close to him and kisses her. They are over here a distant voice from afar voices out. I guess i have to be quick he says , yes she says blushing. He takes the stone and puts it on the shape on the wall and an explosion of blue light takes him away just as he wakes up at the hospital bed .
Gasps ( pants fast as he wakes up) dad? His dad stares at him and hugs him. He tells the whole story to his dad and his friends but of course only his dad believes him. Stacy and spyrex ended up becoming friends and got really close as he had the courage to approach her and sooner they started dating . I guess everyone lived happily ever after

Cc
@xpillar
@adeljose
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @spyrex

A dream with variable environments, from aliens to pyramids you could see there, very interesting story.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #33

#affable

Thanks

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98