You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday Contemplations & Gratitude for my Mom

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago (edited)

My mom had such an uncanny ability to find beauty in the most ordinary of things. Whether it was a stray flower on the pavement

And I thought all moms were like this...

She shared this bake of hers with me on WhatsApp. For her, the beauty is a perfectly risen simple cake. And she is so proud of it. And I of her

IMG-20230916-WA0002.jpg

She also finds me beautiful - see, her love for ordinary things :)

Sort:  

And I thought all moms were like this...

I suppose they should be, but from my personal experience they most definitely are not. I know of some really horrid mothers.

her love for ordinary things :)

You are anything but ordinary lovely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52