You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: اردو - میری پیاری زبان / Urdu - My Beautiful Language

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago (edited)

speaks Dutch?!

My bad, German ☺️ (I thought both could be used invariably, just googled the difference. Chalk it up to my foggy brain in later half of night). 🫣 Or maybe think of it as bait to lure him/her to respond

Yes, I did check urdu community.
Didn't find anything recent. Will check again in detail.

I can write Urdu proficiently and even compose some poetry in the language. However, when it comes to using a keyboard or mobile, I'm not an expert. We usually opt for "Roman Urdu" while texting, finding it more convenient.

As a nation, we're a blend of people in terms of the languages taught in schools, fueling a prolonged debate. I've previously mentioned that our language evolution hasn't reached a point where the curriculum can be effectively taught in our own language. English takes precedence in education, with only 2-3 subjects taught in our native language. English medium schools, including the one I attended, place even greater emphasis on English. In certain schools, speaking Urdu during lessons or recess is strongly discouraged due to the English-based curriculum. Students are restricted to speaking Urdu only during designated Urdu periods, with all other subjects taught in English.

strange "language-loving" generation that swipes their thumbs to text...

Ain't that a real talent

Sort:  

Bait? Or a test if he/she really reads what he/she votes?! Well, I think he/she has proven this now at the latest and can take a break for a while... ;-)

Pupils are forced to speak Urdu only at certain times, if at all? That's almost a crime against our own language culture.

Sure! A talent? It's more - it's art... ;-D

 6 months ago 

Hihi

He/She should also take a look at the edited version of my post without any compulsion to reply.

Definitely can take a break for now - just not a very long one 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55