The most important decision of my life / By @SkinnyGirl

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

IMG173642.jpg

The decisions we make today will be the foundation for our future. It is better to choose the strongest foundation for our lives. - Photo by @SkinnyGirl


On a day like today, "...in the 1600s, pam, pam, paaam..." Oh, no. I've gone too far. For the year 1984, an innocent, quiet, funny girl was born, full of dreams and illusions, called Anny Carolina; but as she grew up, those illusions became more and more distant because she was born into a society where the limitations, in terms of having new ideas and purposes, was not part of the customs and family traditions; where the common thing was to be a doctor or a lawyer. It was not possible to be a teacher, or at least it was not expected.

However, when you want or desire something with all your heart, you seek and work to achieve it. That's what I did! I managed to graduate and practice my profession as a Mathematics Teacher. Now I have a degree in Education. Always hearing the phrase: "You are not a teacher, so you should know that?". Typical mistake. Because just as the doctor is updating all the time, the teacher never stops learning, never knows everything.

"I only know that I know nothing" (Aristotle).

Parallel to achieving my goal, which is my passion, I also had a hobby that I liked more and more, Photography and Modeling. When I did it, I felt like I was in another world, without inhibitions, rules or norms. The results of each session were more and more impressive. Above all, because I learned to know and value myself. They would ask me if I was a professional model or why I didn't participate in the "Miss Venezuela" contest. I simply told them: "I only do it as a hobby".

Mis inicios en mundo del modelaje y la fotografía y el “qué dirán”

As time went by, the situation changed in such a way that made me take the most expected decision by many, and the craziest, by others (for those "others", I lost a lot of time), which was to fulfill my other dream of being a Professional Model. But it wasn't all bad. Thanks to the experience I gained in these years, I can combine it by teaching, through my notes and motivational phrases, that health, nutrition and wellness are an important part of our life; but above all, to love yourself as you are.

Autoestima: Actitud positiva hacia tu propio yo

IMG_175531.jpg

Today I celebrate my 37 years in my birthday suit. I feel totally free! - Photo by @SkinnyGirl

Today, when I turn 37 years old, after 18 years of waiting, and still involved in the famous "what will they say", for being a practicing teacher; I firmly decided that I will achieve what I want even "against all odds". I decided to be me, in all my splendor, naked, natural, without hiding anything. To show the whole world that I am a great work of art, a sculpture worthy of being admired, that it doesn't matter if I am thin or chubby, tall or short, I am a perfect creation of the "Supreme Being"; and starting today, I am willing to prove to myself that when you have a well defined purpose and a firm determination, there is nothing and nobody that can prevent me from reaching "infinity and beyond".

I'm here. New, renewed, totally empowered by my whole being, because I am the owner of my own destiny.

Until next time.

Hugs in light to all.

Diseño sin título.gif



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45