Nature in my City – Part 67 // @SkinnyGirl

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

20220331_094134.jpg

“Tamarind”

Tamarindus Indica, commonly called Tamarind, is a tropical tree with edible fruits highly appreciated in various countries.

It is a tree native to tropical Africa, particularly Sudan, where it continues to grow wild; but it is also virtually native in every country from Cape Verde to Yemen and Oman.

It will develop in South Asia, probably by the hand of man, and will be cultivated there for a few thousand years.

It is currently widely distributed throughout the tropics, from Africa to Asia, Australia and the rest of Oceania.

20220331_094130.jpg

It was introduced in Mesoamerica and South America by the Spanish and Portuguese conquerors in the 16th century.

Today, Mexico, Central America and the Colombian Caribbean are among the largest producers and consumers of the fruit.

The pulp of a young fruit is very acidic, and therefore recommended for many dishes, while the ripe fruit is sweeter and can be used in desserts, drinks or as an aperitif.

It is used as an ingredient in a wide variety of snacks in Southeast Asia and in a large number of sauces, such as Worcestershire sauce or sweet and sour sauce.

20220331_094124.jpg

ImageInformation
DeviceSamsung Galaxy A02
LocationCalle El Cementerio, Ciudad Bolívar, Venezuela.
IMG_20220402_043453_128.jpg
https://what3words.com/buscará.expande.raso.
Photography@skinnygirl
DateMarch 31, 2022

Translator: Google Translate.

Separador 1.png

| Know me |

| My Presentation | My Beginnings |

Redes Sociales.png

Hugs in light for all

Sort:  

Amazing findings, I've never heard anything about the fruits. I've really learnt a lot and I think I would look further into. It. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.

Every investigation I do makes me more curious to know more.

I love that, in that way you never stop learning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47