Nature in my City – Part 57 // @SkinnyGirl / #Club5050

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

20220307_064901.jpg

Merecure

The Merecure or Licania Pyrifolia is one of the most leafy and resistant trees of the Colombian and Venezuelan Llanos.

🍃 As a shade tree, it is used near country houses and in paddocks; with the same purpose it is planted in parks, squares and wide avenues.

🍃 Its oval fruits contain a floury substance that is edible and pleasant in taste. The wood of this tree has many applications in rural carpentry, such as the manufacture of shelves, pitchforks, among others.

20220307_064852.jpg

🍃 In the wild, the merecure is part of the wooded vegetation of the low and warm lands. Slow-growing, it is a long-lived tree and a symbol of the Apure state - Venezuela.

🍃 In Ciudad Bolívar - Venezuela it is planted in several of its avenues, on Táchira Avenue, on the left corner of Casa San Isidro, where El Libertador Simón Bolívar wrote the Angostura Speech in 1819. Outside, there is one of these trees .

ImageInformation
DeviceSamsung Galaxy A02
LocationCiudad Bolívar, Venezuela
Photography@skinnygirl
DateMarch 03, 2022

Translator: Google Translate.

Separador 1.png

| Know me |

| My Presentation | My Beginnings |

Redes Sociales.png

Hugs in light for all

Sort:  

I don't think I've ever tried that fruit. I don't think I've seen it in the streets of my city, but this is the coast, so perhaps that tree won't thrive in our salty breeze and intense sunlight. Or I must look more carefully. Nice post; thanks for sharing it, @skinnygirl :)

That's how it is friend. The truth is that I have not seen Merecure trees on the coasts, I lived for a long time on Margarita Island and I did not see any. It is a very tasty and fleshy fruit, although many dislike its smell.

 3 years ago 

Hi, I've never seen the Merecure tree before. Its fruit looks like small melons. Thank you for the information you gave about this tree and its fruit :)

Thank you for your visit. I am fascinated by nature and in this series I have discovered impressive things that I really enjoy sharing with you.

 3 years ago 

It's nice that you share with us what interests you. In this way, we can have an idea about the things we do not know :)

 3 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65